We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
100
11
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender suite moonlight suite pool and hot tub garden room wonderful hosts continental breakfast was perfect recommend casa relaxing stay beautiful pool thought of everything small bathroom highly recommend staying here beautiful property home away from home every morning living area pool area
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Needed a little more relaxed atmosphere for three days of meetings with our Austin sales force and other business in Austin. Decided to give this a try. Doug was a great host, attentive to our needs but extremely respectful of our privacy. Room (Lavender Suite) was well-appointed, beautifully furnished, and immaculately maintained. It was extremely cold the week of our visit, so I could only stare longingly at the beautiful swimming pool (although our 9 week old puppy did go for a swim, lol) - however, the hot tub was heavenly. On the second night, we needed a little more space, so we rented the cottage for our guests as well - Doug accommodated that without a hitch. Amenities (including YUMMY morning pastry's) were first class. We will be staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaTraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was a very sweet, clean and great B & B. I loved my stay and was just across Lake Austin from my sons house so it was a wonderful location for me. Breakfast rolls and fruit was so good and the selection of coffee was to die for, plus the hot chocolate was wonderful at night. Will stay there again if they have an opening.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonnieR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have a 17 year old son and all three of us stayed in the Lavendar suite last week for a couple of nights. The place is quite and beautiful. There is a large deck area which is nestled in trees with a pool and great view of the lake in the distance. We had a private bedroom and nice living/dining area with sleeper sofa for the teenager. We were well taken care of as well and will definitely return next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KodiakShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Doug and Kata are the perfect attentive hosts without being at all intrusive. Their charming B&B is serene and lovely. We will definitely make plans to stay there again and have already recommended to friends.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

In anticipation to the Austin F1 Grand Prix in November I made a reservation over the phone with Doug and 4 WEEKS LATER, HE LEAVES A VOICEMAIL, explaining that he was sorry but that he had the room booked for somebody else on that weekend. When you make a mistake like that in his line of business you usually contact the interested person 48h-72h after you notice the overbooking. 4 weeks later smells like Doug dumped me for somebody else that is paying more. SHAME ON YOU DOUG!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
5  Thank RafaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

To set the record straight, we did mess up.
We made a mistake.
We were traveling for a month, and had made a mistake on our calendar.
We contacted him as soon as we saw the error, thinking it wouldn't be a problem, since the reservation was still 7 months away.
We are as sorry as we can be, but unfortunately, we know that doesn't help his frustration!
We tried to help him find another place but we were as surprised as he was at the exorbitant rates, and lack of availability.
We had no idea that the race day was this monumental!

It's bad enough that we goofed up, but we did NOT bump him for another higher-paying customer.
That's not the way we work, or live, or run our business.
Our prices are among the lowest on the lake for the value, and we try to keep it that way.
The couple that had already reserved that weekend are paying the same daily price we always charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews