We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't ask for anything better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Ranked #94 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We couldn't ask for anything better!”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This weekend we took our family to the A Day Out With Thomas in Burnet. We wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't too congested and easy to get to Burnet. The room was great and the dining area was very clean. We all took our baths the first night and the water remained hot for all four of us. The staff was very polite and attentive. Whenever we head back to the Austin area, we will definitely make sure we stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDirty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    57
    18
    4
    10
See reviews for
65
36
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were so pleased with this hotel. We have done quite a bit of traveling this summer, from a cabin in the woods to cheap motels to high priced hotels and all have had issues that made the stay unpleasant in some way, not this place. Everything was in great shape, comfortable bed, quiet, good shower, friendly staff and for our needs a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Austin for a wedding. We usually stay at Holiday Inns, but the wedding party was staying at the Staybridge Suites so we stayed too. The Staybridge Suites was more than we expected. Upon arriving into our room, the maid service had left a towel in the shape of a lying dog on our bed! The towels were soft, fluffy and textured differently than the other hotel towels. The room offered two types of pillows for your sleeping pleasure. We tried them both out and couldn't decide which was better since they both were comfy! The pool was clean and well kept. The continental breakfast was outstanding! We are used to a "continental breakfast" consisting of ceral and pastries, and sometimes a waffle machine. Staybridge Suites breakfast had hot eggs, sausage, homemade oatmeal, fruit bar, french toast and much more! Next time we travel we will definitely be staying at a Staybridge Suites! Goodbye Holiday Inns!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendtoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
343 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The staff here were so nice to me, a woman who was wrangling three kids when my husband was at a business meeting. I asked a few favors of the receptionist and she was very accommodating and even went beyond what I asked. The maintenance man saw my kids swimming in the pool and went and fond some pool tools that were locked away. He even watched one of the kids when my younger one had to go to the bathroom while we were at the pool.
Our room was huge. I requested a 2-bedroom and it was gigantic. It may because it was wheelchair-accessible but everything was convenient. My only complaint was lack of dining table but maybe it wouldn't fit because of the wheelchair needs. My bathtub could have been a little cleaner but I am being nit-picky about that.
My only complaint is the breakfast set up. There's not enough tables for guests. It was raining when we were there so there were tables outside that nobody wanted to sit at since they were soaked. But there was not enough room inside for half the people.
The food was decent and there were ok number of choices but the breakfast room was very small and oddly set up so people were constantly running into each other in the awkward flow of traffic. The poor attendants were doing the best they could with the situation.
They do have trays so you can take your breakfast upstairs. I was alone with three kids (7 and under) and knew I couldn't juggle all the drinks and food with a toddler. We also had no dining table in our room and I was afraid of the mess that could have been made.
Other than the breakfast, the hotel was convenient and perfect for our needs. I'd have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We chose this hotel in order to visit our son who has recently moved to Austin and we were there for 17 nights. In the UK we don't seem to have comparable long stay suites and we were very impressed with this arrangement. The location was superb for us with easy access to downtown and particularly the new Domain centre. We were particularly impressed with the standard of service and hygiene and although we hadn't expected a maid service at the w/e they did come in every day. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.The included buffet breakfast was beyond our expectations, the free internet facility and laundry were an added bonuses.The attractive outdoor pool was another delight during what was to us Brits rather high temperatures !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The staff was friendly and helpful.
It was cozy and clean. I don’t have any at the time, but I love animals and I love that they allow pets. However, I don’t think they should charge for them, they get enough off of you as it is. I got to play with some of the guest’s dogs which was great for me. They have a great breakfast and a sundowner social with complimentary snacks/appetizers, beer, wine and soft drinks T-Th. (very nice) They also have a tiny pantry. The rooms are like having a little home away from home, but you pretty much have to take care of yourself as the maid service is very low. You can’t find one on the weekends at all, when you do find one they are not friendly, not even a smile. The room was clean and comfortable, but we had no bath soap and I found trash under the bed. The bed was not all that comfortable, but that’s not saying much for me. I don’t get much comfort on anything. If you bring a lot of clothes you won’t have much closet space it is very very tiny. When you hang your clothes you can’t shut the doors. We had formal wear so this was difficult not to smash everything, so we left it opened. The biggest complaint I have, is the walls are extremely thin. You will get no rest if you have children next door that scream at the top of their lungs all the time, and a herd of elephants above you moving furniture around and stomping everywhere like we did. I don’t understand people not having any respect for others and not teaching their children. Anyway, this is not the staff’s fault, it’s the owner cutting corners and hiring sorry builders. Other than that I would say it’s a pretty nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2nutsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Good Evening

Great to hear from you guys. Thank you for taking the time out to respond on this site to give us some feedback about your most recent visit. We are definitely pet friendly and love the fact that our brand accepts pets! It’s great to have the option to bring your pet and the fee is actually for the cleaning after checkout. Home away from Home is exactly what we are trying to offer each and every guest and I am glad we were able to make you feel at home. The breakfast and Sundowner go over really well and I am glad you were able to take advantage of this wonderful amenity. In regards to the housekeeping service, I do apologize for your experience and will be working directly with my team on preventing a future occurrence. I am truly sorry for this experience and hope you give us another opportunity the next time you have hotel needs in the Austin area. If you have any questions or need anything at all please consider me at your service.

Adam Kipple
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

This was our first experience with the Staybridge brand and we really chose the location because of the proximity to our daughter. The hotel was a great surprise. The rooms were mini suites with a sitting area and small kitchen, the beds had my wife asking the brand of the comfortable mattress.. There was a full breakfast each morning and dinner with wine and beer four nights. The staff was well trained and gracious and the hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained., We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexasOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcrace, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin NW, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Good Evening,

I wanted to first thank you for taking the time out to let us know how your stay was while in the Austin area. We are truly honored that we were the first experience you had with the Staybridge brand and it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We know there are many choices when looking for a hotel and we are excited you stayed with us and will be back the next time you are in Austin. If you need any additional information on our beds, just let us know. They are very comfortable and it would be my pleasure to help in anyway.

Have a wonderful day and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Adam Kipple
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/Research Blvd
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin NW

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Address: 13087 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78750-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Austin
#36 Business Hotel in Austin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin NW 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is located in the Music Capital of the World, Austin, TX. An all new extended stay hotel in the heart of the Arboretum District. We are located minutes from all of Austin s major attractions, including Lakeline Mall, the Arboretum Shopping Center & the new Domain Mall/Business District. Guests will enjoy having easy access to the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, Texas Capitol Building, the Austin Convention Center, Frank Erwin Center, and University of Texas at Austin Hook m Horns! The Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), and Lake Travis are minutes away from this brand new extended stay Austin Hotel. The New Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest is an All-Suite extended stay hotel with interior corridors offering spacious two bedroom, one bedroom, and studios with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Free wired & wireless Internet in all guest rooms. At Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest enjoy a complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and a light meal. Grab a snack at the convenience store or use the business center with high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool, and courtyard with gas BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing