We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AT&T Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$282
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Austin(Austin)
$245
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$661
$575
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
513
269
82
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
269
82
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsut campustower viewsliding doorparking garageroom serviceguest roomsstate capitolself parkrooms are comfortablevery nice hotelthe location is perfectbusiness tripdowntown areavisiting austinexecutivecarillonatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 919 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

In for a meeting at the Capitol and could not have gotten better location. Check rack rate when you are checking in. My corp rate was best rate of $350, rack rate wax $229. Excellent staff, very good room service. Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank jewelryjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice hotel The housekeeping started a little to early for a Saturday morning We asked them to come back later Their attitude was abrupt. We left our room at 11:30 then returned around 3:30 Room never got cleaned on Saturday Breakfast in room was good
Funky part of hotel You enter hotel. Either take a flight of stairs or the elevator to check in
Then another elevator to get to the rooms Crazy set up
Parking is expensive 25.00 for valet
Room was quite Bathroom area was extremely small I have stayed at the Hampton Inn on Lavaca and MLK was nicer and the rooms were more plush

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is my first review ever. I'm very particular about the hotels I stay in.
Gorgeous facility but costly if you have the extra funds in your budget ( extra conference rooms charges plus nightly parking).
- Professional & friendly staff.
- Very clean rooms.
-Great location if your visiting UT.
-Good food.
Prior to making a reservation, I read the reviews and I would say that my experience at this hotel was quiet and we slept like a baby.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center in Austin Texas for three days/nights in mid-March for a conference. It was one of the best hotels stays I have ever experienced for the following reasons:
- Exceptionally warm and helpful staff.
- Lovely rooms with excellent amenities.
- Great food (at the breakfast buffet and lunch from the cafe).
- Perfect location for a first time visitor in a very walk-able section of the city.
- Gorgeous conference facility that was clean and modern.

Things I would change:
-The bed was big but not very comfortable. But too firm hotel beds are kind of a universal thing, so I'm not docking points.
-The A/C was very loud and kept me awake. If you are a light sleeper, pack earplugs.
- More non-animal based options at breakfast. Lots of eggs but not enough fruit.

Still, I loved my stay here. I highly recommend it if it's in your budget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I attend an annual conference at this hotel and it's always a great experience. Conference room rates are reasonable, rooms are clean, wireless Internet is fast, local and national papers delivered to room, delicious breakfast provided free of charge, good customer service, convenient location, beautiful courtyard.

I wish their non-conference rates were cheaper. It would also be nice if they had an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews