We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located on the UT campus, Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #25 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was lovely and all our events were very well- managed. Rooms were clean and well-appointed with one rather serious exception. The coffee they provide in the room to brew is really, really bad. I couldn't drink it and I'm usually desperate enough to struggle thru one cup until I can find something else. Not this stuff. I recommend eliminating the in room coffee service altogether or at least get coffee that is drinkable

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank jjonesschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 877 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is a part of the University and is staffed by college students. It is clean and well maintained. The rooms are attractive, nicely furnished and comfortable. They have a cute little gift shop with a nice variety of products to choose from. The breakfast buffet which is offered in The Carillon, was varied and delicious. The place that I enjoyed the most was Gabriel's Café which is a sports bar. TV's surround the room so that you can watch "the game." The drinks were well made and the food was good. One thing that needs work is that the kitchen is on the floor above Gabriel's Café so it sometimes takes a while to get your order. My wish list would be that they find a resolution to this.

The conference rooms were well lit, clean and in good condition. Audio Visual worked well as well as set up and breakdown. All in all it was nice and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was a great pick for my family & I. There are queen beds, which give a lot more room, the hotel is very eco friendly, with recycle bins everywhere, which is a nice feeling. The staff was courteous & friendly & helpful in getting information for getting around Austin and finding food within walking distance. This hotel is located next to UT campus, which makes it a great choice if you are visiting the campus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extrememomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for our birthday weekend and we had a great experience!! The rooms are very nice and well kept. What really made the difference for me was the impeccable staff they have there. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is convenient to downtown destinations and we never had a problem getting a cab. We really enjoyed their coffee bar as well.

Room Tip: We got a room overlooking the courtyard and it was very quiet! Great for sleeping in after a late ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRanney76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

While we were only here about 14 hours, our stay was pleasant. The lobby is nice, although taking the elevator is probably better than lugging any bags up those steps. The decor is corporate but well done, and the room was clean and comfy. An upscale and a more casual restaurant can be found on the lower level. A coffee bar with some light breakfast foods is located near the check-in counter and serves for your morning needs. Overall, I was pleased with the stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the 1st weekend of the Austin City Limits festival. Quiet lobby and extremely friendly front desk, coffee bar and valet employees. It was close enough to downtown but away from the congestion/street closures and in my opinion the perfect location for us. We rented bikes from the front desk and easily made our way around the entire city. The room was spotless and we had a nice big balcony to sit outside our room. Not much of a view, but good enough to enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening. It was a convenient taxi ride to and from all of the action on 6th street, about $12 each way. We rented a car but didn't use it other than too and from the airport. The pool looked nice, small, relaxing, but we didn't have time to use it.

Room Tip: We didn't think to ask, but the front desk employee offered a room with a balcony when we checke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Me and wife and wife's family stayed there for 3 nights. To attend a family wedding , and this was a great experience . Hotel location is really good ,in the middle of every thing famous in austin . Great polite staff . Very clean rooms and very good service and Good food . Yea definitely will go back if we visit austin again

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Abdelrahman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Austin
#27 of 201 in Austin
1,804 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $114 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing