We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AT&T Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$96
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$187
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Austin(Austin)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$575
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
513
269
82
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
269
82
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsut campustower viewsliding doorparking garageroom serviceguest roomsstate capitolself parkrooms are comfortablevery nice hotelthe location is perfectbusiness tripdowntown areavisiting austinexecutivecarillonatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 919 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed last weekend for two nights and really liked the hotel. The food was good, prices reasonable and the hotel was quiet. We'd definitely stay again. My one disappointment - their tea. Being English everyone knows we love our tea and unfortunately the hotel's tea isn't great for several reasons: (1) although they call it English Breakfast it isn't really (2) the pot they put the hot water in isn't a proper tea pot and (3) the hot water was hand hot, not boiling hot as is needed for a good cuppa. One small blip on an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very updated and clean, the service was great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It has incredible views of the UT Tower and downtown. Easy to access from downtown Austin, IH 35, or the UT campus. Right in the heart of all the activity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Like many of their visitors, we have a child at UT. We drove up to Austin to celebrate her birthday, and there would be four of us in a room. I jumped at a fair rate, and a room with two queens.

The staff couldn't have been nicer, and what little service we needed was solid.

My gripe is really with the room. The beds are in desperate need of replacing, as all of our backs ached in the morning. And the bathrooms are really designed for one person. You cannot have somebody using the toilet and somebody showering at the same time. If there is somebody on the toilet (sorry if this is TMI) you can not open the shower door and get out, unless the person rotates off the toilet. The shower water temperature setting is really a pain...it was really confusing and difficult to get a comfortable temperature. And the toilet required two flushes to evacuate.

And to top it all off, a $16 parking fee, which I guess is typical of a four star hotel, of which this is not. But, location, location, location.

We have already booked the Double Tree for our next trip up, where we have stayed in the past. The Double Tree has a much larger room, better beds, and on 6th street, so it's in the heart of everything too.

Room Tip: As for a view of the Tower, which is fun if it's a football night and they win.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveD_Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We used the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center to host guests for our wedding in June 2012, and we cannot say enough nice things about the facility and its staff. Nearly all of our guests were from out of town, and so we were juggling more than 200 room night reservations. This hotel was sufficiently well-appointed to make comfortable those of our guests used to the most elegant travel, while also affordable enough that it was within reach of our guests on a more limited budget. There was ample common space (indoors and outdoors) for our friends and family to be together in comfortable, unhurried, welcoming environments. It was both kid-friendly and fully accessible for our guests with mobility impairments. Molly Lintz and the reservations team were amazing about accommodating special requests and making sure we got best use of and value from our wedding block. We hosted our rehearsal dinner in the Tejas Grill, and Jessica Wiggins and the catering team built a spectacular event for us—the food was good and the service impeccable. Our departure brunch in the Carillon Restaurant made for yet another memorable event (love those Texas-shaped waffles!).

Overall, the prices were fair (although not cheap) and very well worth it. We felt like staff members from all quarters of the hotel went above and beyond to make us and our guests feel at home and at ease. While we have had experiences with many higher-end facilities that look to charge extras whenever possible, everyone at the AT&T Hotel went out of their way to deliver above and beyond even the high standards that had been promised. We are so glad we chose this hotel—thanks to the hospitality team for helping to make our big event such a great experience for our friends and family, and for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT_Hotel, Manager at AT&T Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear R T,
We are so happy that the experience with our hotel and the Grand Ballroom at 1900 University went so well for y'all. Thank you so much for your kind words as they will be shared with our staff. We hope to see you back for anniversaries!
~Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend, which happened to be the season opener for the Longhorn's football team. The accomodations were quite nice but not the best we've ever stayed in; however, the staff is truly accomodating and knock themselves out to provide topnotch service. Most of the valets and bellboys we spoke with are college students, so great kudos to them for working while in school and to the ATT &T for hiring college students. Bathrooms were okay in terms of space. The shower and water pressure was to die for, especially after walking around town on a hot day. We used the concierge to make dinner reservations one night, which was fine, but we had a table in a super crappy location in the restaurant. It would've been nice if the concierge had specified a table in a nice section of the restaurant since, as visitors to the area, we were unavare of the layout of the restaurant. A minor gripe to be sure, but note to self next time we travel. The pool was clearly an afterthought; don't bother unless you're desperate. Visible from the street and only 3.5' deep. Not worth it. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to visitors to UT. If we were going again strictly as visitors (we went b/c of Lyle Lovett performing at Moody's), we'd stay at the Four Seasons or another hotel closer to our interests. But overall, I'd give our experience two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RookieTravellerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews