We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently had our daughter's wedding here. Austin has great outdoor venues to choose from but my daughter had been to enough outdoor weddings to know that her's would be indoors. We had family coming in from NY and Indiana so we needed everything to be in one place. The ATT center was the perfect venue, ballroom and hotel in the same place, close to downtown Austin and brand new!!! The rooms were immaculate, state of the art, energy efficient and quiet. Unlike the huge mega hotels downtown the ATT center had a casual, homey feel to it with plenty of place to hang out with family. The eating venues are great and you are on the UT campus so there are tons of places to go and see! The Presidentail suite was amazing as was the interior parlor suite which consisted of a living room area with couch, eating table and a queen murphy bed in the wall with its own bathroom and connecting door to the next door King bedroom with another bath. We had this room and my parents used the King. Guests with children loved this room and even brought their own babysitters! You can get this room with or without the connecting King and the rate is great for both!
The food served at the wedding received rave reviews from the guests!!! We had the Olive Oil poached tenderloin and it was cooked to perfection. You can order it at their restaurant and I'd highly recommend it!
The convenience of leaving the ballroom and walking to your room across the atrium was so very convenient for those guests that chose to stay at the AT&T center. No one had to drive home.
I would stay here anytime we needed a room in Austin. Taxi to downtown was inexpensive and easy to get at the front door. Sports bar is a great gathering place. Small pool but very nice as is workout room!
If you are having an event and are in need of rooms this venue is the best!!! Don't overlook it!

Room Tip: check out interior parlor room and interior parlor suite for more room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 853 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Terrific hotel with good beds, desks for working, big beautiful shower, lots of counter space, refrigerators, free microwaves, etc. Staff is very courteous and helpful. I also enjoyed their well-equipped gym and was happy to see that when a bunch of fraternity boys were drinking beer in the pool, the manager or someone in authority apparently saw it via close-circuit and dealt with the situation. The boys weren't rude, but I was nervous about kids drinking beer (and tequila, actually) in a pool in the hot sun. The property is within two minutes walk of the university, but if you want to go downtown, you'd either need a car or to take the bus--it's pretty far. I did walk it, but it took 45 minutes each way, which is a lot in the sun. Do note that the "executive suite" does not have a desk as pictured on numerous booking sites. It would be better if you're interviewing people and need a round table with chairs and a murphy bed that will fold into the wall. They are also kind of small. The hotel switched me to a better room, but unfortunately also charged me a higher price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenDelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place is great, perfect combination of good accommodation, conference rooms and with an Imax just across the street! Great restaurants all around. The food was not my favorite, though - everything had curry!

Room Tip: University view is a great option!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaHerreraPaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here on business and loved it. I got there very early (11:00am) well before check in. They had my room ready within 30 minutes and my bags waiting for me in it. The property is great. All the food is good. The staff goes out of there way to help you. Especially the conceriage (Cody/Cordy?) he was super helpful in providing insight into where to shop and where to eat. Came for business conference but would stay anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was very pleased with a recent hotel stay at the AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center. We paid a very reasonable price for a clean and comfortable room. While staying at the hotel, it was wonderful to see the environmentally conscious steps taken in the building and management of the entire facility - especially the indoor air quality control and the use of local materials in construction. Recommended for anyone traveling to Austin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widening8horizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Got a very good rate through one of the online hotel discount sites. Great location near everything fun & trendy. Staff were all very pleasant & accommodating especially since we needed directions, etc. Rooms were average size but nicely appointed. High quality linens. Ample supply of towels. Only negative is the small size of vanity area & lack of good lighting there. BUT ,,,,, each room has a portable lighted makeup mirror that I took to the desk in our room, sat in their comfortable chair and applied my makeup without any problem. My best suggestion when staying there is (1) ask for a room on top floor (2) ask for that room to have a courtyard view. These are the quietest room. Overall: Highly recommend & I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redtechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here because the hotel is so close to UT Austin. The bonus was the great hotel staff, very nice rooms, free wifi and excellent breakfast. One of the servers was not the sharpest pencil in the box but the breakfast chef made up for that! Between all of us we had waffles and made to order omelettes. Everyone was very pleased with their order and the breakfast bar had very fresh, sweet fruit, etc... We liked it so much we stayed there on all 3 of our Austin visits this summer!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#39 of 201 in Austin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $170 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing