We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Gorgeous building, clean and updated rooms. Location is convenient to campus and a nice but longer walk to downtown. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 853 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very nice large, clean rooms with comfortable beds and pillows, and free wireless internet throughout the facility. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms include a mini-fridge and coffee maker. Just a few minor issues: the lights by the bathroom sink are not bright enough for activities like shaving and the nice flat-screen HD TV is fed with nothing but standard-def signals from the cable box. Finally, while they claim to be very concerned about being "green", there's no in-room recycling receptacle and they have the A/C set to unnecessarily cold levels in all of the public spaces.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbavguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We "won" this room on a very last minute bid through Priceline for the fourth of July weekend. We've stayed all over Downtown Austin over the last ten years or so, and we both agree these are the nicest rooms. And very "green" too!

The parking was only so-so convenient, but other than that absolutely no complaints. We will certainly be back, hopefully for some collegiate sports activities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsheido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Great location if you're doing business on the UT campus. Staff was courteous and polite. But I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the bug bites I went home with. I slept comfortably, but when I woke up I noticed a bad rash on my shoulder. I just assumed it was an allergic reaction or something. Turns out something bit me... twice! I still have a mark on my shoulder one week later. No big deal, really.. just kind of annoying. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigreturista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a conference over Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were clean and attractive. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--we asked for dining suggestions several times--and responsive to the slight problems we encountered. You can self-park in the garage under the hotel for $14 a day with in & out privileges. We never saw the garage even close to full, but maybe that's b/c it was a holiday weekend. The hotel has a good location: we walked all around the UT campus & environs and also to the Texas history museum. The food provided for our conference meals was amazing and extremely abundant. The conference facilities were top-notch. Also, there are some great spaces to sit and lounge around the hotel & in the courtyard. I'd love to stay here again and explore Austin more fully.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiberryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is located right on the edge of the University of Texas campus, and as such is ideal for any occasion involving a school related activity. Ironically enough, our trip was not school related - we just wanted access to downtown Austin and Lake Austin. Overnight self parking added $14 to our bill, but was convenient and allowed in and out privileges. We walked straight over to tour the Capital building and then continued down Congress Avenue towards Town Lake. There was a biker rally in Austin that weekend so plenty to see as we walked past 6th street and across the Congress bridge to the Hyatt, where we rented a canoe and paddled around the lake for an hour - which seemed short, I'd recommend at least two so you can see a bit more of the lakefront. Slow going in a canoe, but only cost $10. Upon our return we had some drinks on the Hyatt patio and waited for dusk to watch the spectacle of millions of bats pour out from under the Congress bridge in search of dinner. We walked back to our hotel, which maybe took an half hour (?) and got cleaned up for the evening in a very nice stand alone shower (no tub). The provided soaps and shampoo were "free" of all things evil and harmful. The flat screen TV programming included at least 100 channels including a dozen HBO's as the AT&T Uverse programming was standard at the mothership facility. We were too pooped to go out on the town again, and ate a late dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant which offered a limited, but tasty menu and was open until 11pm. The staff was very nice and courteous including fielding our call from Houston the next day asking if they could mail our phone charger back since we left it plugged into the very conveniently located wall plug by the room table. If we would have received the promised follow up phone call to let us know if they found our charger and were sending it back, it would have been the customer service icing on the cake. But alas, our plea apparently fell through the cracks. Altogether a very clean, quiet strategically located hotel. Would stay there again on future visits. It helped that we got a price break on the room via Hotwire, as the standard rates were a bit more than we wanted to pay. Kind of lucked out in that regard.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tower view- watch it lite up if UT wins!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

This is the best hotel I've stayed in in this price range - ever. The rooms are immaculate, the service friendly, and the amenities enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#38 of 202 in Austin
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Address: 1900 University Ave, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78705-5611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Austin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#36 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $173 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center is located in the heart of Austin, offering hotel rooms, meeting space and fine dining. HOTEL Featuring 276 guest rooms and 21 suites onsite, the hotel offers inspiring views of The University of Texas at Austin's Main Tower, the Texas State Capitol, and our serene central courtyard. Room technologies and guest amenities make your stay for either business or pleasure equally enjoyable. MEETINGS Forty thousand square feet of meeting space offers 37 rooms ranging from a multimedia amphitheatre and divisible 10,000-square-foot ballroom to tiered and traditional classrooms with superior connectivity, plus breakout rooms to support small group work. Wireless access throughout the facility and exceptional presentation and audio/visual features provide answers to your conference planning challenges. CELEBRATIONS The Grand Ballroom is situated in the heart of Austin and Texas Hill County. Our coveted location allows us to exemplify elegance combined with a little Texas flare. Our award winning culinary staff and our AAA Four Diamond service will offer you endless choices for your wedding reception that are both skillfully crafted and sinfully delicious. DINING Delivered with platinum service and a conscience for sustainability, our variety of exceptional dining spaces will have you savoring every moment you're here. Join us at The Carillon, Gabriel's Cafe, or One Twenty 5 Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At And t Executive Education And Conference Center
At&t Executive Education Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing