We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #31 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

For the money (or my company) paid this was quite alright place to stay for a week. Hotel was nice, and my room was on the park side so no problems with the noise from IH-35. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Waiters at restaurant were the top! Food was ok. Breakfast I choose not to try. Location of the building was a bit cumbersome to arrive first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    134
    51
    12
    19
See reviews for
140
92
32
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

While everything was nice and clean with a friendly staff, I did not see the 170 value of the one night stay. This hotel is not fancy enough to command $170. An Econo lodge or budget Inn are just as nice with similar amenities. Pool, Internet, workout room, business office. Any hotel with a continental breakfast would have been a better value. A made to order breakfast is included, which is very nice but not enough to set it apart at such a high price. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, nice and clean. Essentially, this hotel is like staying at say a cheaper hotel chain like Quality Inn with a made to order breakfast rather than the traditional Continental Breakfast. I did not feel like this hotel's value warranted $170 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

There were three desk clerks in or around the front desk with only one helping a guest check in. Finally after waiting for about five minutes he asked if I had been helped. After responding no he finally checked me in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property11, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We can only continue to grow and succeed when we recieve honest feedback from our guests. I am very sorry for the lack of service you received from our Front Desk staff upon check in. I can assure you this is not the level of service we seek to provide our guests. We want our guests to have a speedy and efficient check in process everytime they stay with us. You can be sure that I will use this feedback as a training topic for my Front Desk staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Once more, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience and I hope you will stay with us again to give us the opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent staff, rooms very clean and comfortable, comfortable bed, very nice breakfast made to order. Helpful staff, followed up to make sure the room was acceptable with no problem.s Will stay here again. Very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cora Nell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siler spring, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Over all it is very good and clean. lobby is inviting and good for evening relaxing. staff was helpful. the room is very accommodating and view is good. it has trail where people can jog out side. There are lots of stores around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My honest assessment of this hotel is that the room was very clean and the location was pretty decent. Not too far away from Downtown Austin/UT area or places to eat. What I didn't care for was paying $11.95 for breakfast nor the fact that upon checking out there was no clear understanding of my total bill even though I booked through a third party site. The front desk manager was friendly so that made up for the needed improvement. I probably will not stay here again but other travelers might have a better experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamdrucilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel and its staff provided us a true Hilton experience for the price point. The hotel is easily accessible to all the areas popular amenities. The food was excellent and the rooms clean and inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#12 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#18 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing