We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, and overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great location, service, and overall”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

These rooms are normal sized rooms - yes they only accommodate 4 people like most hotel rooms - you have the option of 2 Queens or a King and a sofa bed. They have nice little microwave/refrigerator stations with all the glassware, etc. you need.

The lobby is very nice with a full service bar/restaurant. The pool and gym are small but fit the bill.

The location is convenient to a lot of places and getting a lot of other places, so it was a good value overall and had rooms available the day of despite a home football game.

The bed was second to none in comfort, and we didn't even realize you could adjust it until the next day.

Room Tip: Front view rooms on second floor just have a view of the lobby roof - worse than the interstate alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    136
    54
    12
    22
See reviews for
145
96
34
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel lacks security, No alternative given to accomodate a kid in a sofa . Hotel does not advise that rooms are only for four people max. The Laundry area is small. Bathroon had a small sink. The prices for soda, peanuts were high. The Bar prices coudl be adjusted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlos H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Because I stay in the area several times a year, this hotel is very conveniently located. The cost is relatively low compared to other hotel chains that offer similar amenities. The staff is always friendly and helpful with any odd request that I can come up with to include offering conference room work space for up to 10 people on a moments notice. I travel quite a bit for business and I used to stay in another hotel chain but this hotel has converted me to Hilton Garden Inn and the Hilton family of properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before but had never stayed on the I-35 side. I couldn't mask the roar from the highway all night long, not even with the A/C fan turned on high and a pillow on my ear. Make sure you request a room on the other side. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Helpful?
Thank texigator
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, right off the interstate - which is great after driving for a few hours just to get there. Beautiful, spacious room. Clean and clear water in the pool and hot tub. Couldn't ask for better accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location on i35 in north Austin. The staff is EXCELLENT! This is a newer hotel. The place is very clean and well maintained. I have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed my time here. The breakfast bar is very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to Austin for a short stay while attending a convention.
We had a very good experience, staff were friendly
and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
We had a good time at the pool one evening.
The hotel is very close to the highway which provided easy access
to all places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#26 of 203 in Austin
1,222 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#19 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing