We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Austin North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #27 of 195 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay here for business and I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable; it's like my home away from home! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Austin area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bakejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    105
    42
    11
    13
See reviews for
118
78
27
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was outstanding! Rooms were clean and adequate (we had a king and couch in our room). Hotel is a bit hard to know how to access until you do the first time. You would think it would be noisy right on Interstate 35 but it was totall quiet inside. Very small pool if that is a big priority to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Forrest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sorry to disagree with the most recent reviews but we found our one night stay simply average and the hotel was dated compared to other Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed at in the past. As a comparison, we also stayed at the HGI at the Arboretum on this same trip to Austin and that hotel was far superior to this one.

On the positive side, our room was clean and the front desk clerk was friendly, if a bit over-the-top as it seemed she was trying to win some employee customer service competition as she pressed us to fill out a form acknowledging exemplary service.

Our room was small and faced the highway. All of the rooms in the back of the hotel were full and it was noisy on the highway side. We ran the fan on the AC unit all night to drown out the highway noise. The bathroom is old and needs updating. There were mold stains around the shower door and on the ceiling. Breakfast in the morning was mediocre, at best. At $11.95 a person, the burnt coffee, "made to order" lukewarm food and empty fruit bowl was highly disappointing. Skip the breakfast if it isn't provided complimentary and even if it is . . . I would go elsewhere.

As far as value, we used points and it was one of the cheaper Hilton hotels in the area to stay for the points, which I suppose tells you something about the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the building to avoid noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would recommend this Hotel for Business and Pleasure. The location is great, friendly staff and I felt very secure in this hotel since I was traveling alone on business. Bed was comfortable and Internet speed was good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 214Francis_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I wrote a review about the HGI Austin north over a year ago, and felt compelled to write an update after nearly 18 months of bi-weekly stays. Not a thing has changed, which is a good thing, as this HGI has consistently exceeded all expectations. Much of the original staff is still in place and are as awesome as ever, and all of the newer people that have joined have followed suit. There are a number of "resident travelers" besides myself who all share my high opinion of the hotel and the incredible staff, and none of us would stay anywhere else. As far as food, I've eaten everything on the menu more than once and can safely say the food is just as good as many of the restaurants in the area and I think the chefs get a kick out of cooking something "off the menu"; special requests are no problem. Rooms are clean and comfy; always a good night's stay. As I diamond member I feel well taken care of at all times. Everyone from Jeff the manager, Steve the bartender, the amazing Jesse, Alli, Tyree, et.all., (sorry if i missed anyone) are some of the most genuine, nicest people you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. Always a smiling face and a nice conversation; and of course they could not be more acommodating in every way, even the little things; from an extra water, to putting aside a cookie two. I love the fact that they are constantly trying hard to tweak things to make your experience that much better. Some of the minor issues encountered over the "years" are easily remedied; a pillow by the door blocks the hall light from creeping in, and a towel on the floor catches any water from the shower. Small prices to pay for a great stay. I will honestly miss this hotel and the entire staff when my stint in Austin is done. Luckily my wife's good friend moved to Austin so I will be able to visit and stay here for a long time to come.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin was an extremely pleasant one. Every aspect of my stay was fantastic. I appreciated the welcoming and cordial staff. My dining experience in the hotel's restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was great. It is nice to be treated with appreciation and excellent customer service while on a business trip away from home. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This property provides an excellent value, just minutes by highway to downtown Austin. The front desk staff is very professional and dedicated and customer-oriented. The location is a safe area with ample parking, and there is a park next to the hotel. The hotel is in excellent condition, with great facilities, clean rooms, soft towels, and elevators in proper working order. Even if you are staying on a reward night, you can set your my way preferences in the Hilton Honors system to receive bonus points, which I think is amazing. There is fresh, cold water near the front desk with either lime or orange flavor, which is a great amenity since it can get rather warm in Austin in the summertime. My room had a large walk-in shower with soft towels and a large vanity and mirror. The bedroom has a refrigerator and microwave. Although there is no free shuttle, Austin has outstanding public transportation, and you can get to downtown for $1 each way on the 1L bus even if you have no car. Although the bus ride takes a while, you get to see the university and the state capitol building along the way. There are suites in the hotel, I think one on each of the five floors, but don't sweat it if you don't receive an upgrade. The regular rooms are very nice, and a room upgrade is not a stated benefit at Hilton Garden Inns anywhere, even if you are a diamond VIP. That being said, HGI often upgrades travelers, even on reward nights. I felt that the front desk staff was very kind and professional and dedicated and courteous. They will make sure that you have a great stay. They take their profession seriously. There are several excellent Hilton Garden Inn properties in the Austin area. This hotel provides and outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS! The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. New guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing