We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #34 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plano, United States
1 review
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin was an extremely pleasant one. Every aspect of my stay was fantastic. I appreciated the welcoming and cordial staff. My dining experience in the hotel's restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was great. It is nice to be treated with appreciation and excellent customer service while on a business trip away from home. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    121
    46
    12
    18
See reviews for
133
87
28
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This property provides an excellent value, just minutes by highway to downtown Austin. The front desk staff is very professional and dedicated and customer-oriented. The location is a safe area with ample parking, and there is a park next to the hotel. The hotel is in excellent condition, with great facilities, clean rooms, soft towels, and elevators in proper working order. Even if you are staying on a reward night, you can set your my way preferences in the Hilton Honors system to receive bonus points, which I think is amazing. There is fresh, cold water near the front desk with either lime or orange flavor, which is a great amenity since it can get rather warm in Austin in the summertime. My room had a large walk-in shower with soft towels and a large vanity and mirror. The bedroom has a refrigerator and microwave. Although there is no free shuttle, Austin has outstanding public transportation, and you can get to downtown for $1 each way on the 1L bus even if you have no car. Although the bus ride takes a while, you get to see the university and the state capitol building along the way. There are suites in the hotel, I think one on each of the five floors, but don't sweat it if you don't receive an upgrade. The regular rooms are very nice, and a room upgrade is not a stated benefit at Hilton Garden Inns anywhere, even if you are a diamond VIP. That being said, HGI often upgrades travelers, even on reward nights. I felt that the front desk staff was very kind and professional and dedicated and courteous. They will make sure that you have a great stay. They take their profession seriously. There are several excellent Hilton Garden Inn properties in the Austin area. This hotel provides and outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're on business (or pleasure), the location is pretty convenient. Clean facility and the best is the great attitude and service from their employees. Very close to The Domain which will allow for good high end shopping and great quality restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent service and great amenities. Especially enjoy the walking path behind the hotel. Very comfortable beds in spacious rooms. Easy access on and off the expressway. Plenty of choices for dining around the area, but breakfast at the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Want the "Red Carpet" treatment on an average man's salary....come here to the Hilton Garden Inn in Austin, Texas! We loved it! Wonderful staff and shared in our joy of becoming man and wife! Memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin North, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Showers have mold or some black stuff growing in the white grout. Shower leaks and the floor is slimy and feels like it hasnt been cleaned. Unless you enjoy showering, this is a great hotel! Staff was helpful and friendly, but this doesnt do much if the rooms are dirty. :( I would not recommend this hotel. There is another Hilton a few miles down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I want to thank you for submitting your comments. The experience you described does not meet our standards and is not the experience we want our guests to have. After reading your comments I went and reviewed the room, one of the issues is we use brown grout in the showers, not white, I do understand how you would mistake this for being a dirty. We are replacing the plastic guard on the shower door to keep the water from leaking out. Thank you again for your comments. I also hope that you will give us another chance to meet, or exceed, your expectations; and I encourage you to contact me directly to arrange a future stay. As always, we appreciate your business, and do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable hotel. Staff was great! Lots of great places to eat nearby and supermarket just on the other side of the highway. Takes 10 to 20 minutes to get into downtown depending on traffic. It is next to a highway so the rooms on that side see the traffic and can hear the hum of the highway but we were fine with it because it was so nice. Its a newer hotel with a mini fridge, microwave and granite in the bathroom. Nicely decorated with tasteful furniture and pictures. Rooms were spacious with a nice desk and chair with ottoman. Public spaces were very nice with a bar and restaurant area next to a high ceilinged entry which was spacious and bright. Would stay there again. Wish the hotels downtown were this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#17 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing