We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Excelent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Ranked #27 of 195 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel! Excelent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're on business (or pleasure), the location is pretty convenient. Clean facility and the best is the great attitude and service from their employees. Very close to The Domain which will allow for good high end shopping and great quality restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    105
    42
    11
    13
See reviews for
118
78
27
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent service and great amenities. Especially enjoy the walking path behind the hotel. Very comfortable beds in spacious rooms. Easy access on and off the expressway. Plenty of choices for dining around the area, but breakfast at the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Want the "Red Carpet" treatment on an average man's salary....come here to the Hilton Garden Inn in Austin, Texas! We loved it! Wonderful staff and shared in our joy of becoming man and wife! Memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin North, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Showers have mold or some black stuff growing in the white grout. Shower leaks and the floor is slimy and feels like it hasnt been cleaned. Unless you enjoy showering, this is a great hotel! Staff was helpful and friendly, but this doesnt do much if the rooms are dirty. :( I would not recommend this hotel. There is another Hilton a few miles down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property11, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I want to thank you for submitting your comments. The experience you described does not meet our standards and is not the experience we want our guests to have. After reading your comments I went and reviewed the room, one of the issues is we use brown grout in the showers, not white, I do understand how you would mistake this for being a dirty. We are replacing the plastic guard on the shower door to keep the water from leaking out. Thank you again for your comments. I also hope that you will give us another chance to meet, or exceed, your expectations; and I encourage you to contact me directly to arrange a future stay. As always, we appreciate your business, and do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable hotel. Staff was great! Lots of great places to eat nearby and supermarket just on the other side of the highway. Takes 10 to 20 minutes to get into downtown depending on traffic. It is next to a highway so the rooms on that side see the traffic and can hear the hum of the highway but we were fine with it because it was so nice. Its a newer hotel with a mini fridge, microwave and granite in the bathroom. Nicely decorated with tasteful furniture and pictures. Rooms were spacious with a nice desk and chair with ottoman. Public spaces were very nice with a bar and restaurant area next to a high ceilinged entry which was spacious and bright. Would stay there again. Wish the hotels downtown were this price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

From beginning to end, we enjoyed this "Inn". The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, smiling and commenting to us every time that we passed the front desk. When we needed directions to UT, they came up with a campus map, downtown Austin map, and general map of the area. They do not necessarily have a firsthand knowledge of the UT campus, tho, so do not depend on them for that.

Food and Hospitality was outstanding. There was lemon and orange water dispensers in the lobby, and even chocolate chip cookies one night, available. the person behind the counter even wrapped them up for us, asking how many we'd like, as if it was fine if we wanted more than the one apiece we'd expect. We had a coupon to eat the breakfast eacj morning, and it was delicious. They call it being the CEO of the CTO. (Cook To Order). We ordered Belgian Waffles , omelets, bacon, and sausage. There were also cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, toppings for yogurt, fresh juices of 3 or 4 kinds, and the coffee, hot tea and cocoa, available all day and through the evening, from what I could tell, There were also varied danishes, English muffins, bagels, blueberry and banana nut muffins and breads for toasting. The bluebery muffins were some of the best I have EVER eaten. The omelets and waffles were enjoyed by all of our table. The server who waited on us in the lobby dining area was extremely attentive the first morning, and not quite as attentive the 2nd: odd because it was the same person both times. It was a barely adequate job only the 2nd morning.

There is an outdoor pool and a jacuzzi there, the jacuzzi having nice strong jets. The pool was cold for us adults, but I did see others with little kids enjoying it. Very fluffy and some over-sized towels to wear back to the room. The workout room had 3 treadmill-type machines, one having steps with handles to work your arms, also: very good workout! Machines seemed new or almost new: huge!

The room was very nice. We were able to get internet, but did printing in the business office. Everything was working, except for a problem with water pressure a few times with both the sink and the shower, When it happened with the shower, we called, as one of us was in the shower, and it was corrected within a minute or two, truthfully! There were all the amenities one would expect in the bathroom, except no body wash and only one soap (excellent Bath and Body Works soap products, tho), and the room had even more: a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock, etc. We had brought a small cooler, so we just moved what we had into the fridge for late night snacks and morning milk or oj before going down to breakfast, and then moved it back to the cooler upon leaving. The beds were very comfortable to me...not as comfortable to my hubby. They had a "wooly" topper over the mattress, making them very cushy, I thought. The view was unremarkable, but we were gone most of the day, anyway, so that was not important to us. Easy to find parking nearly. Very nice place to stay and would stay there again in a minute.

The room was very nice, with a good shower head,

My husband used the business office downstairs to print off some Groupons that we had accidentally left at home.

The walls were slightly thin,so that we heard people around us when they were showering or in the hall, but there was no late night noise to speak of.

We used HiltonHonors points to stay (30,000 per night), and it did require a lot to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were very clean and decorated with excellent modern taste. The rooms were quiet and bed was very comfortable. The thing that stood out the most was the service level of a 5+ start hotel. Every single employee I encountered from Front Desk to maintenance was friendly and genuinely happy which also tells me that the company takes good care of their staff. This is important to me as a guest. I was mandated to stay at this hotel chain due to a corporate mandate - however I would choose to stay there even it this was not the case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
Address: 12400 North IH-35 Building C, Austin, TX 78753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#14 Business Hotel in Austin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS! The Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel is located 8 miles north of downtown Austin, offering close proximity to the Texas State Capitol, downtown entertainment district, and University of Texas. New guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, adjustable Garden Sleep System beds, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 32" TV. We also feature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness room, and on-site dining and full service bar at The Garden Grille. Our renovated meeting rooms can accommodate up to 100 people and is the ideal choice for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing