We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft, what a fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
Ranked #80 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Fremont, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Aloft, what a fun place to stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Aloft hotels are always fun and this location has a nice bar next door. Also the location is part of a nice shopping area. As a bonus it's only 15 - 20 minutes from downtown. At this location the pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkt6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    166
    76
    26
    18
See reviews for
55
86
15
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendly front desk., easy to park, can walk to the Domain, shops & restaurants. Easy access to High way. Good enough for a few nites, after all, most times you are not in the room, you need a place to shower and sleep. Priced right. Has a nice large TV on the wall, place to plug in electronics. Airy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a fan of ALoft, I don't like the fact that I have to bring shampoo and conditioner as all they have is a dispenser of 2 in 1 and soap (weight matters when you only travel with carry on luggage).
If you have a choice of hotels stay at the Westin down the road, the Aloft has a bar attached which gets really loud and overall the Westins services and amenities are much better.
In their favour they do have outlets next to the bed for phone charging, the bed is comfortable and the shower is nice

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Canada_gal_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Aloft. This place isn't the best property when it comes to business, but for leisure, it was awesome. The lobby looks very modern and it seems to target the young crowd. This was the first hotel where i spent a lot of time at the lobby. The lobby is a very nice place to relax or have fun with your friends. I also really liked the staff. They were very friendly and they remembered me every time i stopped by the front desk. The bartender was very sociable and met to my and my friend's needs. Everything was very nice; but, i did wish the beds were a bit more comfortable though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

So many aloft hotels fall below the potential of what they could be but the aloft at The Domain does it all right.

Pros:
1. Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, (A rare combination at aloft hotels)
2. We were traveling with a pet and the hotel was very accommodating.
3. Great location.
4. Free parking.

Cons: None

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nicely situated at the Domain, we stayed at Aloft because we were SPG Members and in Austin for the Formula 1 race. Lovely, new Hote with nice room amenities. The houskeeping staff were very friendly. I've stayed in many Hotels with Starwood and I want to make mention of the General Manager...So impressed by his hospitality...Standing at the reception desk for much of the day on an obviously high-demand check-in day, he was friendly and welcoming and really seemed to care about us and our stay. The front desk staff were all so helpful with local activities and directions, the special daily drink of the day at the bar fun and overall a great experience with my first Aloft stay in Austin. I particularly loved the one-on-one "SPG Moments" experience with race driver Nico Rosberg at the private Lobby reception. Can't wait to return in November 13.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yourwdgplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a hotel in a nice area but pretty simple itself. The biggest complaint is the thin walls and the poor room heating/air conditioning. The air is either too hot or cold and blows right onto the bed and very loud. Room blinds couldn't cover the entire window at the bottom due to a desk in the way so in the morning the light comes in. Overall, it means a mediocre night sleep.

One positive is that the staff was very nice and helpful, even driving us to local restaurants and picking us up. Great work there.

My suggestion, bring ear plugs! With all the other choices in the area, I won't be staying here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from elevators otherwise you'll get a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 203 in Austin
1,318 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
403 reviews
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Property: aloft Austin at the Domain
Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing