We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft....pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
Ranked #86 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have now stayed twice at the Aloft in Austin. We really love this hotel. The rooms although a little small are very comfortable. The bedding is really good. The bathroom is laid out well and the shower excellent. Parking is extremely easy. Best of all they are a totally pet friendly property! They love pets as guests. Also, directly next to the hotel is a great sports bar with really good food at a fair price.

Room Tip: If you skip maid service for a night on a multi-night stay they give you a coupon. We find that dai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lv2cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room floorplan rocked. The room only had a shower, no bath tub or hot tub for soaking. The bar had a live jazz band that was wonderful. I wish I had ordered something from the lobby cafe, it looked good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladynfamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Awesome rooms. Extremely neat. Great shopping in walking distance. Good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The catastrophic Bastrop fires had begun and people were displaced. Aloft accomodated the families that had lost their homes during this horrible time. I commend Aloft for their helpfulness. I highly recommend the facility and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dprice1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just returned from the Aloft at the Domain. Great hotel if you enjoy shopping. Many upscale retail stores are in walking distance. Most interesting sites in Austin are south of this location. The hotel is very "hip" with nice beds. Nice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the second aloft hotel I've stayed at. They call this a limited service hotel and there is usually not too many employees visible. One working the front desk and one bartender. There is no club lounge and I was told all the rooms are essentially the same (no suites). The aloft hotels look like they are all the same. The hotel design borrows from the W hotels.

Pros
Check in was fast and easy. There is a good small gym and pool available but I didn't use either.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable as in most Starwood hotels.

Cons
Not much to complain about. The one thing is that the elevators were extremely slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herzog00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very nice and well thought put Hotel, very nice locations and shops and restaurants galore. Very near the State Capital. The staff is very professional and very nice. It seems like they will do anything to make sure your stay a pleasurable one. I stay 120 + nights per year and were mostly at Holiday Inns but Holiday inns are slowly going downhill and this is a great chain to take over where Holiday Inns were 20 years ago.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Love it, finally a hotel in the US with a lot of design, very chick and very well thought out. The staff is friendly in a chic way without sounding phoney. I am bery happy I doscovered it. Great location near the The Domain.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank xmantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
512 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#4 of 202 in Austin
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Austin Northwest
#83 of 202 in Austin
34 reviews
Aloft Austin Downtown
#115 of 202 in Austin
31 reviews
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Address: 11601 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $136 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing