We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loft Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
aloft Austin at the Domain
Ranked #75 of 203 Hotels in Austin
TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Loft Style Hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was very open and very contemporary in the loft style. A frosted window lets light in the shower from the room, a wool blanket is used to cover the closet. The desk is integrated into a bench into another table across the far end of the room with two windows instead of just one.

The one negative is that I heard the elevator mechanics all night long - and I wasn't near the elevator. In fact, I was in Room 203, almost to the end of the building and across the hall from the elevators in the center of the building. Evidently all that concrete set up a conductor system for that noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    166
    76
    26
    18
See reviews for
55
86
15
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Loft at Domain over the weekend. We found it to be excellent.
The front desk staff were so helpful.
We were in town for a funeral and needed to be in several different areas of Austin.So needed help with our GPS and maps.
Thank You to
Greg,Will,Travis, Mich
Everyone was so helpful,they went out of their way.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I"m a Marriott fan, but this was a nice change of pace... From inside to out, it was nice being out of the corporate structure. It was a bit noisy when I checked in. But the process was fast. the woman who checked me in gave me a nice overview of the hotel .

I liked the decor of the room, the bed was a little low for this overweight baby boomer, but I slept well. The location was okay, Austin is one of my favorite town and the front desk was knowledgeable.... The demographics in my opinion is narrow, older people, may need the corporate look, and I'm not sure this is a place for young families... But I loved it.... It was a nice change.... and I will return... and my wifi was a snap.... dare I say it Holla!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

this is a very modern hotel; beds are super comfy;room was very clean; showers were nice; super bar in lobby; pool was nice after a day of shopping; they have a golf cart shuttle to take or pick up at the shopping center if you can't walk anymore:)they even had water dish and treats for your dog! Austin is super pet friendly always !
the shopping was spectacular! lots of shopping; eating, bars, and local musicians playing at night; the Cake Ball kitchen had the best food and drinlks and cake balls to die for !! it's a must !

Room Tip: everything was pretty quiet:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kataTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recent my husband and I traveled to Austin to visit our daughter who goes to UT. Our daughter also has a job at an adorable store in the shopping mall called The Domain. We decided to stay close to the Domain which landed us at The Aloft. Not Only was the Alift the perfect location, the accommodations and service can't be beat. The hotel
Is ergonomic and green. We decided to try to be green also and opted not to have our sheets changed everyday. By doing this we received a small perk. A $5 certificate to be used in the refreshment area. Coffee of course is free so we used our $5 for delicious muffins and some fruit. Something we would have purchased anyway. The rooms are very comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was not only friendly but engaging. We will go back every time we are in Austin.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times and they never disappoint. Clean rooms, modern amenities and a super friendly staff that is eager to please. The Domain has a lot going for it and downtown Austin is just a short trip down Mopac. Wifi connection was a snap and worked great. Aloft Domain is a perfect example of what makes the Aloft line such a great concept.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

i stayed at the aLoft the last week of August and wasn't exaclty impressed. I had trouble connecting the the WIFI network on both my laptop and iPad. After half an hour on line with tech support, I was essentially called stupid by the tech. I've stayed at numerous hotels in the past month and this is the only one that didn't work. I was happy that the front desk did their best to make it up to me. If you've never stayed at an aLoft, it is a normally a nice trendy hotel. I didn't get a chance to go to the bar adjacent, but will on my next trip. Due to the front desk staff, I have decided to stay again on my next trip to Austin and give the aLoft another try.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTravler1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,274 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
372 reviews
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Austin at the Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Austin at the Domain

Property: aloft Austin at the Domain
Address: 11601 Domain Drive, Austin, TX 78758-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#54 Family Hotel in Austin
#60 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — aloft Austin at the Domain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Austin, located at The Domain, which is known as the second downtown in Austin. You'll find some of the best shopping, dining and entertainment at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your aloft Austin at the Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing