We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Ranked #30 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The property is well-kept and clean. There was no extraneous noise from other guests. The breakfast featured a nice variety of foods. Check in and check out were easy. Staff was friendly. Location convenient. The room was comfortable and had all of the amenities advertised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be very nice. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 755 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Visited Austin for first time this past April. Accomodations were very clean. Kitchen was stocked ad equately Inside room unable to hear noise from very close highway. Easy access to main area freeways to drive to downtown.
Breakfast was very good . Check in was fast with very friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a good weekend. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin and we look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Went over the long weekend with the kids. We had a 1 bedroom king suite. Was comfy and nice. Some of the towels were kinda yellow looking. Pool area was small but fun the for the kids. The location was great, right off the highway and close to many things including lots of shops and restaurants, and not too far from downtown Austin. Free breakfast and free wifi was great! room had a TV and DVD player as well as a full kitchette! maybe not as nice as a regular hyatt place hotel but more homey and nice to have those free perks. would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum when traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stay here about 4 times a year. Nice rooms , good safe location with lots of restaurants, shopping around.within walking distance. Sidewalks everywhere.. Staff are very good. Free breakfast - nothing special but it is free. Rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SUZAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt you received a good value. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Was very happy we were able to check in early and were greeted by super friendly staff! I thought the breakfast was amazing with tons of choices for everyone in my family. The pool was extremely clean and we had a great time. I was so pleased to find they had Aloe Vera for a reasonable price in the guest Market it was a lifesaver for my sunburn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DELIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. You comments will be reviewed with our team members to review. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We loved the suite - very clean. The staff was most helpful & friendly. The location was great - lots of shopping options in the area & adjacent to the highway. The only negative was there wasn't much draw space for storing clothes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 294edwardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced our "Great Staff." I will most certainly pass along your comments to the associates. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hyatt House is hidden in a grove of Live Oak trees - I have passed this location several times in the past and had not even noticed the hotel. Kudos to the design team for preserving the trees and blending the hotel inconspicuously.

The architecture of this hotel is much more like an apartment than a hotel. Small two-story buildings, strung together like an apartment complex with a winding parking lot.

The staff is incredibly polite and highly service oriented. This is unusual for Austin where most hotels are staffed by college students without a focus on service.

The room was like a small efficiency apartment - three rooms actually: (1) a living / kitchen space with a cabinet, sink, dishwashwer, refrig, desk, couch, and tv (2) a bedroom and (3) a bathroom.

Decor is typical mid-range hotel quality - functional, non-offensive, boring, not luxurious.

Sound insulation is lacking - I noticed noise from the elevator and people walking in the hall.

The standard room rate is expensive for what is provided.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas_forrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin and will most certainly pass along your comments to our associates. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum when traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#22 of 202 in Austin
1,284 reviews
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759-5931 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Green Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum has been renovated! Located in the upscale Arboretum area of North Austin, our new hotel features pet-friendly suites with all the comforts of home. You'll love our free perks including superfast WiFi, Morning Spread(R) breakfast with made-your-way omelet bar and weekday shuttle making stops within a 5 mile radius. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon(R) Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. We're also just 10 miles from buzzing downtown Austin. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM and Apple. After your busy day in Austin, come back and relax in your suite equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. Mingle with your neighbors at our new H Bar serving hand-crafted cocktails, yummy dinner menu and even cupcakes. We've also got an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center so you can keep your routine rolling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing