We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The room was clean and roomy. The DISH TV was very enjoyable. The Bed comfortable. It was a little hard to get in and out of due to a divided roadway right in front. I enjoyed the privacy feature where you had to use your room key to even enter the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 616donnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. Thank you for providing feedback. Feedback such as yours will help us continue to improve as we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin, TX. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum while traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    178
    69
    20
    15
See reviews for
223
107
38
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had a wondeful experience from the moment we arrived at the front desk to check in. The staff genuinly cares about their guest & puts a lot of effort into the comfort of the hotel. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JESSICA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin and I was happy to see that you had a wonderful experience. I sincerely appreciate you choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hyatt House will always be the only place I stay when Im in Austin. Great Breakfast and free WiFi. Staff is really friendly and will do everything in their power to make sure you have an awseome experience!! Fan for Life!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was grateful to see that we are your home away from home. We like to think that you make our Hyatt house a home. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a friendly and very clean property. The breakfast and evening meals were better than expected. I was pleased to find fresh veggies and other foods offered. My one complaint is the road noise at night. Bring earplugs if noise bothers. I would stay again!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shawnigansheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I can certainly understand your concern regarding the noise and appreciate your feedback, as it is through feedback that we can continue to grow. Thank you choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Highly recommend. I only stay at Hyatt Hotels whenever available. They really make guests feel welcome. Rooms are always impecable, staff always go out of their way to make stay pleasant. Food is always tasty. I cannot say enough abouut Hyatt Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ALMA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am always grateful to see positive comments regarding our guests stay at the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum. I sincerely appreciate your choosing the Hyatt house Austin and look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have had. My only complaint is that the room had double beds instead of queen size beds. There were two double beds and a fold out sleeper sofa so my family of five was easily accommodated in one room. I like that there was a full size refrigerator. We didn't need it for our one night stay, but I will definitely keep this type of hotel in mind for longer trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BRIDGET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. "Great Hotel" is always nice to see on a review. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Nice grounds, big rooms, comfy beds & quiet. Very spacious and great price. Location great, everything within walking distance. We walked to Whole Food Market, and did some great shopping at the retail places nearby. We even walked to the Regal Movie theater.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return while traveling to Austin in the future. At the Hyatt house you are not just a guest, but a welcome resident.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Property: HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum has been renovated! Located in the upscale Arboretum area of North Austin, our new hotel features pet-friendly suites with all the comforts of home. You'll love our free perks including superfast WiFi, Morning Spread(R) breakfast with made-your-way omelet bar and weekday shuttle making stops within a 5 mile radius. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon(R) Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. We're also just 10 miles from buzzing downtown Austin. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM and Apple. After your busy day in Austin, come back and relax in your suite equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. Mingle with your neighbors at our new H Bar serving hand-crafted cocktails, yummy dinner menu and even cupcakes. We've also got an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center so you can keep your routine rolling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing