We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Ranked #23 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We checked into this property in the late evening and were greeted with a very professional and courteous front desk person. She quickly pulled up the reservation and showed us where the room was located. The king size suite was clean and roomy. Even though we only stayed for a night, the room would have been perfect for an extended stay. The bed was very comfortable. All sheets and towels smelled good. The kitchen was clean and had all the basics. This is a real good property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. I was glad to see that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    178
    69
    20
    15
See reviews for
223
107
38
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Came to Austin on business. Wasn't expecting much but was so surprised when I walked in my room. Cute living room set up with an L-shaped couch. Neat little kitchenette with dishwasher, mini-stive, microwave, fridge. Great walk-in closet. For a hotel within our corporate rate, I was shocked at how nice it was. I'm going to tell everyone at my company to stay here when they're visiting Austin from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonNWeHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was great to see that your stay was a pleasant surprise. Your comments will be shared with the team at the hotel to review. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum while traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I really like this hotel. The workout room makes or breaks a hotel and this one has a good one. As this property has multiple buildings, I always ask for a room in the building with the workout room - this time I got the room right next door! Good for checking to see what equipment was free. Breakfast is good as well (excellent coffee) and staff stayed with my request to make sure my airline Frequent Flyer number was put into the system after a little prodding. Very good location too - close to groceries (room has a kitchen) and places to eat out. I did notice that the prices have gone up and I won't be able to stay here much longer (corporate budget) as nearby properties have much lower prices.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you return due to our consistency. I sincerly appreciate you returning to our hotel and will certainly pass along your comments and feedback for the team members at the hotel to review. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum while traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The room was acceptable; internet speed was acceptable; check in/check out service was acceptable; breakfast was terrible: microwaved(?) hot offerings, nothing freshly cooked, no fresh meats/cheeses, poor coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your stay with us was only Acceptable and wish your stay would have been more enjoyable. I appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast and will use the feedback provided to review the quality of our breakfast items. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Hyatt House Arboretum was a great place to spend the week. The included breakfast was really nice and I liked the coffee. Jasmine, at the desk, was really sweet and always helpful. The location can be problematic at rush hour as you may have to do a U-turn on the street to get in, but other than that, it's pretty accessible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LAUREL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Hyatt house Austin. I was glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return while traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I just completed an overnight stay at the Hyatt House. This is convenient located off the freeway, and is a short drive from the UT Austin Pickle Campus, the Domains, etc. The hotel itself doesn't have much right next door, but Domains isn't far.

The hotel appears to be a converted set of apartments. As a result, the rooms area really well set up - large sitting area, kitchen, and sleeping area. This would make it very attractive for a longer stay.

The rooms aren't anything special in terms of decor, and could possibly use an update, but overall, great for a longer stay, or even for a short stay due to the space to spread out and work, etc. The bathroom was basic, but functional and clean.

Complimentary breakfast is provided, and complimentary wifi speeds are good.

Overall, I will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was happy to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comment regarding "Friendly Staff". Your comments will be shared with our team members. The next time you are in the northwest side of Austin, we look forward to you returning to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Complimentary internet, breakfast, and evening food/drink really topped off my experience. Friendly staff and a pleasant/relaxed feel also resulted in a very pleasant stay. I think this is a great hotel for anyone who needs to stay in northern or northwest Austin (it even wouldn't be too bad for getting into central Austin). The layout and amenities in the room are definitely good for someone who is looking at an extended stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gg789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
My thoughts exactly!!! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be posted for our team members to review and enjoy. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum the next time you are travelling to Austin.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Property: HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Green Hotel in Austin
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum has been renovated! Located in the upscale Arboretum area of North Austin, our new hotel features pet-friendly suites with all the comforts of home. You'll love our free perks including superfast WiFi, Morning Spread(R) breakfast with made-your-way omelet bar and weekday shuttle making stops within a 5 mile radius. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon(R) Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. We're also just 10 miles from buzzing downtown Austin. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM and Apple. After your busy day in Austin, come back and relax in your suite equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. Mingle with your neighbors at our new H Bar serving hand-crafted cocktails, yummy dinner menu and even cupcakes. We've also got an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center so you can keep your routine rolling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing