We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Ranked #29 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights. Could not have been happier with the size of the rooms and everything they had to offer. Whole Foods down the street and Z Tejas. Great free breakfast and all the employees could not have been nicer. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 737 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here from 09/07 to 09/10. Room was nice and clean, plenty of space. The cleaners were very friendly with our two cats. Breakfast is good with a decent range of options and even freshly made omelettes!

Room Tip: Try to stay farther from the entrance doors. It can get pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maik0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Repeat business is our favorite kind of business. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a meeting and have nothing but praise for the entire experience. Our room was large and well equipped. It would be great for someone staying long term for work. The kitchen had all the necessary supplies, stove, fridge, microwave and everything was immaculate.The bathroom was spotless and the bed comfortable.
The people were especially nice and helpful. I recommended to the group organizer that when we come back, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacup610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it looks like we succeeded. Your comments will be shared with the team members and truly what reinforces why we are in this industry, to make someone smile and enjoy their stay.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed here. I arrived later in the day. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. My room was very nice, large, clean and comfortable. Their were quite a bit of restaurants in the area to get some dinner. Later that evening I sat by the pool. The grounds are very clean. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of options. It was decent considering it was part of the hotel rate which I also thought was reasonable. Overall, I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor right off the elevators and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to read that you had a "Great, Comfy Stay". This is what we strive for in the hospitality industry. We look forward to ensuring the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests and I am happy we succeeded with your stay. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum while traveling to Austin in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We choose this hotel because it would sleep 5 people. We had a suite plenty of room and very resaonable 20% cheaper than all the other we looked at. The staff was very helpful, plenty of towels seems like its a limited number when just two of us are staying in other places. Breakfast is a busy place on Sunday morning but even with a limited staff are was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and appreciate your positive review. We share all of our guest feedback with the entire team and your positive feedback will help reinforce the right behavior. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hyatt House while attending a work conference. By the time I attempted to book my hotel stay, the conference hotel was already full, and the Hyatt House was a nearby alternative. I was more than pleasantly surprised that the Hyatt House was an even BETTER option than the conference hotel, and they honored the state hotel rate (since I am a state employee). The room was very large, the environment was clean, and the amenities were outstanding! I was also very impressed by the full breakfast and the options each morning. And finally, the staff were very friendly and accommodated any need!

One of the recent reviews makes mention of the location and lack of food options right around the hotel. Although I agree there wasn't anything in the direct vicinity, there were quite a few really good restaurants within a mile of the Hyatt House. If you are looking for fast food, you may have to dig a little deeper, but with a GPS, you can find quite a few options less than a mile from the location.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, and it was dead quiet the entire stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshr302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you had a great stay. At the Hyatt house we want you to feel like welcome residents and look forward to delivering an elevated level of hospitality. We look forward to your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum when traveling to Austin in the future and sincerely appreciate your business.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stay was comfortable, reached very late and was hungry ...restaurant is not their in hotel and Nothing around to grab a bite.. So had to order from hotel room which took very long... Breakfast was ok... Nothing great... Over all was satisfied with room quality ...

Room Tip: Try block which is close to the check in place..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun_Negi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheintz, General Manager at HYATT house Austin / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Austin. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning to our hotel in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Bryan Heintz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#24 of 201 in Austin
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Austin / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Austin / Arboretum

Address: 10001 N Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Green Hotel in Austin
#27 Business Hotel in Austin
#47 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $107 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Austin / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt house Austin/Arboretum has been renovated! Located in the upscale Arboretum area of North Austin, our new hotel features pet-friendly suites with all the comforts of home. You'll love our free perks including superfast WiFi, Morning Spread(R) breakfast with made-your-way omelet bar and weekday shuttle making stops within a 5 mile radius. In addition to the Arboretum shops, several other shopping centers are nearby including the Simon(R) Domain Mall, The Gateway Mall, Lakeline Mall, and Highland and Barton Creek Square Mall. We're also just 10 miles from buzzing downtown Austin. For the business traveler, our northwest Austin location is conveniently located near the JJ Pickle UT Research Center, IBM and Apple. After your busy day in Austin, come back and relax in your suite equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. Mingle with your neighbors at our new H Bar serving hand-crafted cocktails, yummy dinner menu and even cupcakes. We've also got an outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center so you can keep your routine rolling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Austin / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Austin / Arboretum Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing