We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed for one night after the BPMS150 bike ride. Was a friendly welcome and very helpful staff. The room was big and comfy. The view was nice - of the water - and the bathroom was great. I had breakfast in the a la carte restaurant which was tasty. The omelette was good but the coffee only average - their interpretation of strong cappuccino was not the same as mine - but they were friendly about it and we got there in the end. Good for business or leisure - couldn't really fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    266
    133
    46
    11
See reviews for
300
379
64
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was our third stay at Austin's Four Seasons. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the lake, the hotel and room were very clean and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. I love eating breakfast outside on their patio! The food is always delicious (my favorite is migas for breakfast with a glass of fresh OJ) and the food at TRIO for dinner was what you expect from a fine dining restaurant. The downtown location is perfect for a stroll to the nightlife on 6th Street or to the many restaurants located there. The Congress Street Bridge boasts the infamous bat experience and don't miss out on taking a walk or jog around the lake too (I believe it's a 7 mile path). The grounds at the FS is well manicured and make a lovely background for a cocktail any time of the day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great bar staff and indeed all staff very helpful and pleasant from reception, to housekeeping, room service and pool. Very good massage as well and the food at TRIO restaurant was first class. Definitely a top class five star hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view with balcony is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel on the lake with exceptional staff/service that provide a unique Austin experience!

We had a group of 21 and loved spending the evenings out on the lawn. We gather chairs/sofas together and ordered food/drinks until late in the evenings. There is not a better place to experience Austin.

Room Tip: Lake front rooms are great but not all are floor to ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed at several Four Seasons hotels and this property in Austin is the very best of the best! It starts when you arrive and continues straight through the visit. And the lobby bar is outstanding!! The property is just steps away from great dining in a great city and you can't miss the bats on the bridge just behind the hotel. Talk to any of the staff and they will get you to the right place for a spectacle that you will never forget!

Room Tip: A view of the river (they might call it a "lake") will make your stay even more memorable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetravelinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We spent two nights here in May, 2014 and had a wonderful time. This was our first time visiting Texas. Austin was every bit as enjoyable as we had been told. The Four Seasons, with its superb service was equally enjoyable and provided us with a restful and pleasant stay. The weather was most cooperative so we had several meals at the Trio restaurant, outside, overlooking the beauty of Lady Bird Lake, which added to the experience.
The pool was an added joy as were the adjacent walking paths along the lake.
We will certainly be back to see more of Austin and can't think of any reason why we wouldn't stay at the Four Seasons again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking Lady Bird Lake are desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junoman973NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

First class facility, food, staff and atmosphere!!! Dinner,dessert and the service were as good as it gets!! Overall staff attention to detail and personal care were refreshing. Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#12 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing