We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this hotel!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The personal touches from housekeeping were wonderful! Bed, so comfy. Bathroom spacious. It made me feel at home. Well, it was better than home because I didn't have to make the bed. The front staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissat_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    266
    133
    46
    11
See reviews for
300
379
64
742
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not on par with other Four Seasons Hotels. In addition to an ignorant concierge, the room's DVD player did not work, and the hotel's technician couldn't get the replacement to work either. The room was fine and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin with us on Trip Advisor as well as sharing your comments with us on the Four Seasons Electronic Survey. I truly appreciate your feedback and wish to ensure that we address your concerns. Our Director of Rooms, Danielle McGillen, will be reaching out to you personally via the email provided on your survey. I hope you'll be open to allowing us another opportunity to show you what a great Four Seasons Hotel we are here in Austin.

Sincerely,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Service was outstanding and the hotel condition was as one would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel. Meeting area and accommodations were excellent. Location in downtown Austin on the lake is ideal for downtown business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Encore2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Four Seasons is the real deal with great amenities and a fine view of the river and bridge. While not for everyone, in the early evening thousands of bats fly from under the bridge up the river. While enjoying a drink on the terrace with friends the spectacle surely begins cocktail conversation. Very impressive.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyGates_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel was very nice, but not quite up to the design standards of a typical Four Seasons. Service was very friendly and attentive, but they forgot a couple of requests for additional towels/washcloths that I made.

Room Tip: Views of town lake are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Larry,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I appreciate your four-star rating, despite the fact your request for additional towels was not met in typical Four Seasons fashion. I will be sure to mention this to our director of housekeeping as a training opportunity for our staff.
I would also like to note that the "upgrade" you suggest in your review title is already in the works, with new guest room and bathroom designs coming later this year. I hope you will visit us again so that you may see the improvements firsthand.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your review, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Let's start with the fact that all Four Seasons Hotels are lovely. They attend to detail beautifully, have great amenities and their rooms are comfy.
That said, they're stable and the same, with little personality.
This is probably on purpose, but it keeps them from being 5 stars in my book.
When you check into the Four Seasons in Austin, the self-proclaimed live music capital of America (we can debate that later), you could be anywhere.
The only bow to being in Texas or in Austin was a guitar case behind the front desk. When I asked about it, I was told it contained toys for children.
Some of the rooms have views of a lake.
The rooms are quite spacious and have bathrobes & slippers, which is SOP for Four Seasons, which is wonderful.
I could have been anywhere. There was nothing there that identified this as being in Texas, let alone in Austin.
There is coffee, espresso, cappuccino & tea by the front desk in the morning. When I was there checking out the cappuccino didn't work, which I pointed out to the staff. It was quickly fixed.
It would benefit from something like Starbucks, but that isn't the Four Seasons style.

The list:
Shower pressure: Solid.
Front desk: Four Seasons trained. They do all they can for you within reason, are polite and generic.
Bed: Above average.
Sheets/Bedding: Above Average.
Towels: Average (they could use some bathsheets or larger bath towels).
Phone service/attendants: Above average.
Room size: Above average.
Room service: Didn't order on this trip.
Bathroom amenities: Typical Four Seasons L'Occitane lemon verbena (if you don't like that smell, as I don't, you have to bring your own).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovemanhattanNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We had two adjoining rooms at the this four seasons right after Christmas for three nights and had a beautiful stay. All of the employees, from the doorman to the housekeepers are so friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Our room was very comfy with a wonderful view of Lady Bird Lake! It was chilly at night so they had the chimineas lit outside. My husband and I went out and enjoyed the lanterns hanging from the trees and the fire from the chimineas to keep us warm in the evenings. The work out room is well equipped and my husband LOVED the wet sauna that was complimentary. The gingerbread village was set up in the lobby and the Texas style Christmas tree made the holiday very festive. I would love to make this visit to the four seasons a holiday tradition for our family.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 385kellyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I’m thrilled to hear you joined us over the holidays with your family and that you received such helpful service during your stay. Your experience on the back lawn - among the lanterns and chimineas - is just the kind of peaceful experience we strive to provide for our guests, so it makes my day to hear that you enjoyed it. Please do join us sometime again; we’d love to be a part of your family’s holiday tradition!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#12 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing