We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location in Austin”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The location of the hotel was great. Very convenient and close to everything. The Congress street bridge is right behind the hotel, so you could take a quick walk to see the bats come out at night (if that interests you) Lots of restaurants nearby, (Moonshine is excellent if you get the chance to go.) SoCo is a quick trip too and a great way to find an Austin take home treasure that isn't like the regular touristy stuff. Go into Allen's Boots in SoCo just for the smell of the leather. We also took the PubCrawler around Austin (pedal drive the bar around to selected bar stops) We met some great people and went to bars we would have never known about, It was a great experience. the staff at the hotel were so welcoming every time we came and went (and we did this several times in a day). Our room was always clean and turned down at night. I would love to stay here again! We had the city view which was beautiful from the 9th floor, but I would have loved the water view too. A wonderful place to stay in Austin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindar125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    270
    133
    46
    13
See reviews for
305
387
65
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here in August and had a great time. The hotel is located on a gorgeous piece of land with running trails, the lake is right there, trees and a pool area. We were able to see the Austin Bridge from our rooms and at nigth the bats fly over the bridge, pretty cool. The pool was not large but nice and great service, especially a British younger guy who worked the afternoon was fantastic, provided extra towels, iced water and drinks on the snap. Also the front desk personnel were great and the concierge. As I mentioned the location was perfect a few blocks from 6th street and all the action, many superp restaurants near by and by the lake. The rooms were not super large but ok size and since everything else was perfect I would for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank born4travelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed at the Four Seasons several times on business. Truly an elegant, yet warm and comfortable place to stay in Austin. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, you feel welcome and happy to be there. Staff is exceptionally service-oriented staff and attentive to your every need. The rooms are beautiful. There is no other place I would rather be when traveling to Austin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Coming from New York, the friendliness the service industry in Texas is quite notable, but the staff at the Four Seasons, Austin exceeds even the high standards of Texas hospitality. Every interaction, from the valet to woman making the 4am wake-up calls was marked by cheerfulness and consideration usually found only in rural bed and breakfasts.
The rooms and facilities are all as would be expected from a high-end hotel. Get a lakeside and jog along the running path behind the hotel instead of the small (but adequate) hotel gym.

Room Tip: Lake side about the fourth floor has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Can't say enough great things! Best hotel I have seen with kids! They brought my older son afternoon snacks everyday, had bathing products set up for both kids and even a diaper bin. We were there for my sister's wedding and it was beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We hold an annual event at the Four Seasons and stay overnight and have a number of meetings, so we have interacted with all levels of service from management, accommodations to valet and catering. The service is always extremely helpful and accommodating to help me with whatever need I have. The rooms are always very clean, pool is relaxing and you can't beat the location. This is my favorite hotel in Austin because I know I will always be happy with my experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissalmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Always a great staff and personal service. I enjoy this hotel so much. It makes my stay in Austin all the better and Austin is already great! The rooms are clean, the location is perfect and I will repeat, the service and staff are top notch. I think everyone who wants to be in the service industry should work at a Four Seasons just to know how it is done.

Room Tip: Views on the lake side are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 202 in Austin
1,966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 202 in Austin
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing