We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Four Seasons Hotel Austin is a Titan of the hotel industry because of their commitment to making their guest feel valued an”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vieques, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Four Seasons Hotel Austin is a Titan of the hotel industry because of their commitment to making their guest feel valued an”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was immaculate. From the time that the valet opened our car door, to the time that we checked out, it was nothing but extreme commitment to making our trip as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Our room was extraordinarily clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the river. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The pillows and sheets were so soft and of very high quality. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They treat everyone with curtesy and respect. Stay here and you'll be glad that you did!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    270
    133
    46
    13
See reviews for
305
386
65
759
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just visited Austin and stayed at Four Seasons. The hotel is nothing to complain about, and would be great for a regular hotel, but I expected so much more for a FS property. If their room in Austin, which is not a major travel destination, at least outside of any special events, costs around $500 or more, I would expect something extraodrinary, and thi swas a great stay for about $200 a tthe most. The room was fine, the bed was nice, the bathroom was small and very average, the plumbing was old and even the sink in the bathroom wasn't draiing well. The pool was indeed very small and not that inviting... The lobby areas cramped, and again, this is a great experience for $200/night tops, but not for what they are charging... I also read one of the responses of the management about the upcoming remodeling, but that is just an admision that something is wrong and yet the price is still the same.... I am not even complaining, just stating the facts :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RostG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My best friend and I stayed there for my Birthday, when we arrived everything was well taken care and staff was immediately welcoming. I love that I instantly felt like a VIP guest the second I arrived. This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel and I will always stay whenever I go to Austin. The rooms are great, the food is amazing, location is perfect but most importantly the staff is incredible. Totally worth every penny, I can never go back to staying at another hotel after staying here.

Room Tip: Lake view is the perfect way to wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is amazing. Incredible staff, superior service, and great food! And the lobby lounge is a great venue for drinks (and the occasional star sighting). I would highly recommend the Four Seasons for a weekend getaway or just a night on the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Four Seasons Austin to celebrate her recent college graduation. When we arrived, the manager had sent a personal welcome note---and lovely handmade chocolates. The staff was extremely helpful. Our concierge, Steve, booked dinner reservations for us----and supplied a beautiful complimentary starter, shrimp cocktails. Our room overlooked the lake with spectacular views. The hotel is centrally located to shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful walking/biking trail that runs parallel with Ladybird Lake. We also rented kayaks to experience the views of the city from the lake. The wildlife viewing is spectacular---turtles, swans, and spectacular bird life in the middle of Austin. Don't miss the bats emerging from Congress St. bridge at sunset---We could view from our room.
This was my first visit to Austin in many years. I will return again soon!---This is a terrific hotel experience--beautiful amenities, great service, great dining in and around the city, and truly wonderful staff and service. Put this one on your list!

Room Tip: Ladybird Lake View is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Jack,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and amenities and that you received such accommodating service during your stay-this is something we strive to provide for our guests. Seeing the bats emerge from Congress Avenue Bridge continues to be a favorite pastime of mine as well; I’m delighted you enjoyed it from the comfort of your room! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Austin again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

For another hotel, I would have given this a 4 star rating. But it's the four seasons, hence the need to be tougher. If you are paying $554 a night in summer in Austin, one should expect great things.

Location and grounds: B+
- Beautiful grounds with (smallish) pool out back. Right on the lady bird lake so easy for walking or running. It's not near any shops or major restaurants, so you have to walk a bit to get to those, hence only a B+ rating.

Rooms: B
Nothing spectacular. Big room and comfy bed. But bathroom was small, and nothing special for a four seasons.

Check-in: C
Check in woman was nice enough, but check in is off the bar/lounge area that is all open. We checked in at night around 10 pm and parties were going on. We had to scream back and forth with the associate to hear each other. Not cool.

Restaurant: B
We ate at Trio only for breakfast. Both times we had to wait a while to be seated as the workers were no where to be found. Breakfast was good and wait staff attentive.

Overall it was good for any other hotel chain, but for a four seasons you expect a lot. I think there are hotels that are closer to the action and you can get the same service for less money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the back instead of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njgalinbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear njgalinwt,
Thank you for the thorough report card telling us how we did on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Such information is invaluable to us so I really appreciate the descriptive comments, as well as the compliments for our staff and Hotel grounds.

I do want to note that we are in the final design stages of a bathroom remodel so hopefully on your next visit this space will meet your expectations of how our bathrooms should be. I have also forwarded your comment regarding the wait times in TRIO to our restaurant manager. As you noted, such delays are not up to Four Seasons standards so I apologize and will personally see that this is addressed with the team.

Thank you again for your insight. Now that we know the areas that could have improved your experience, we will work diligently to ensure "straight A's" on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

It made our stay in Austin more delightful. Our room was spacious with a view of Lady Bird Lake and the trail...Beautiful!!!
The service was exceptional and genuinely friendly. The hotel location was convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip to Austin a memorable one. I hope you won’t wait too long to visit us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 202 in Austin
1,961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 202 in Austin
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing