We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SLBofTX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful location, accommodating and friendly service, and a super delicious array of food made our destination wedding a dream come true! The catering and banquet staff paid close attention to every detail and truly created a beautiful day of memories. I highly recommend Four Seasons Austin for any event or stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBofTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    257
    126
    43
    10
See reviews for
291
367
64
705
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service was perfect! Megan was the best hostess and everyone was kind and accommodating. We would absolutely come back to your hotel in the future and will recommend the Four Seasons Austin to all. Thank you for everything!

Sharon and Kevin O'Neal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Let's start with the staff, WOW!
A very endearing group of politeness and professionalism at every level!
Rooms and room upkeep = great!
Amenities = great!
Bars, restaurants = great!
Access to Austin and all of it's wonderment = great!
Will be back in a few months for more stellar pleasures.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Get all of this and more at the Four Seasons Hotel Austin. The Four Seasons Austin offers just about everything I want in a hotel stay, just missing a rowing machine in the hotel gym. The hotel bar offers a locally made gin, which I enjoyed, and I'm picky about gin. Be sure and have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Trio which offers fantastic service and a near perfect hollandaise sauce. Eating breakfast by the lake, while being expertly pampered by helpful and dedicated staff, set a positive tone each day.

Room Tip: Spring for the lake view. So calming, so worth the extra money. Ask for a free upgrade, sometimes th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a great stay in Austin. The central location in a beautiful setting, the rooms and attention to detail, and the food/drink were all excellent. That said, the highlight of my stay was at the Spa where a guy named Jesse game me the best deep tissue massage I've ever had and I get a lot of messages. Please look him up if you are staying at the Four Seasons Austin or just happen to be in the neighborhood -- you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love staying at a Four Seasons Hotel, service is always top notch. I am so glad to hear that renovations will soon take place, they need it. Rooms are behind the times as far as artwork and decor. Bathrooms could use a little more marble and a little less tile. Bathtub is very hard to hop in with the glass door... I had to move rooms because of an unpleasant odor in my room,
always a turnoff.
Having said that I love the wonderful bed, the apples and coffee in the lobby and the fabulous view of the lake. I can't wait to return after a redo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valgal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was very nice, very clean. Staff members were all very accommodating and the interior gardens were beautiful. Restaurant was pricey, but absolutely worth it. The only thing I would change is the shower door in the guest rooms, which was a half door and allowed quite a draft. I would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Asking for a room on a higher floor allows for a better view of Lake Lady Bird and the famous bats a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing