We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations, Service, and Location AAA+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is my absolute favorite hotel in Austin. It's located on the beautiful Colorado River Parkway that runs through downtown, with sweeping views of the river, beautiful landscaped corridor, and the old Constitution Avenue bridge, a.k.a. "The Bat Bridge", which is an attraction unto itself.

Room Tip: Be sure and request a river view room. Even if you haven't in advance, you can upgrade on arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Walt,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Austin. I’m delighted to learn we are your favorite hotel in town-what a wonderful compliment! We are very grateful to have the location on Lady Bird Lake that we have, and to be able to share the special views with our guests. I hope you got a chance to see the bats fly while you were here; it’s quite a sight! Whether for business or pleasure, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Perfect location, beautiful facility, the helpfulness of the concierge really puts this one over the top. Perfect for active couple and families who want to have access to jogging trails, kayaks and be able to walk to nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: If you like to jog, this is the perfect place. It sits right on a picturesque waterfront trail. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Our location on the banks of Lady Bird Lake is a truly special feature that we feel privileged to share with our guests-the running trail being one of my personal favorites, I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Austin is home to a constant stream of marathons and races, hopefully we’ll see you again soon for one of these events, if not a leisure stay.

Sincerely,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first time staying in a hotel with my twin daughters and the staff at the Four Seasons were wonderful. The hotel accomodated our twins by providing cribs, baby-proofing the room, washing baby bottles and even providing milk and cookies at the end of the night. The hotel went far beyond anything my wife and I expected and we will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Austin.

Room Tip: We had a lake view room and it was an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Jason,

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Four Seasons Hotel Austin a memorable one. It’s not always easy to travel with children, so we do our best to help our little guests and their parents have as smooth and easy a trip as possible. I’m delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Quick and timely service when necessary. Great access to all that Austin has to offer both downtown and south of the river. Great scenery and ambiance created by the lake and landscape. An all around pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMeela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Meela,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the location we keep, so I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that you found it enhanced your trip. Whether for business or pleasure, I hope you’ll visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My employer sent me to Austin for official business, but this hotel made this effort seem so wonderful! The resturant Trio was amazing- the wine bar on my arrival was such a treat for a tired soul. Later in my stay, after a days work, I went to the spa, taking my dtr in law along for the experience. We both were so relaxed - and the happy hour discount was a plus for me. I have not mentioned the great room, awesome bed, and viewing the acitivities over Lady Bird Lake,including the daily sunset bats flying overhead from under the Congress Street Bridge. ( It's an Austin lovers paradise) The location was close to everything I needed. The staff was fantastic. Returning to reality was a bummer, work had never been so much fun.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view! And take a stroll there even if you get street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiansummer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Indiansummer64,

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Four Seasons Hotel Austin a memorable one. And a work trip at that! I’m delighted you enjoyed the food in TRIO so much and that we could provide comfort for a “tired soul”. Traveling to a various cities for business can be taxing, I’m so pleased we could offer a spa experience to give you some reprieve from work! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My Husband and I just recently had our wedding reception at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin, Texas. This was a wonderful experience! The staff was amazingly gracious and helpful. The catering staff was wonderful and worked with us to tailor our dinner to our dietary needs (my Husband and I are both Gluten Free). The food was incredible, and the waitstaff was very professional. The facility was beautiful, and we just cant say enough about this amazing hotel!

Sincerely,

Vanessa and Brendan Flood

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Mrs. Flood,

First let me say congratulations to you and your husband on your recent union! I’m so pleased you chose to spend your special day with us at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. And I’m delighted to hear our service left such a positive impression on you. Our catering and banquet teams work very hard to ensure perfection for our brides, right down to the last detail, so I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. Wishing you both a healthy and happy life together, may your paths find you back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our firm hosted two special events at the Four Seasons, Austin recently for our clients and could not have asked for better service. The service was impeccable from dealing with the catering staff to set the menus and provide a good layout to ensuring we had a great room block for our guests. And, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was responsive, friendly and helpful. Look forward to booking our next event at the hotel.

Room Tip: There is nothing more spectacular than the view of Lady Bird Lake in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Susan_ATX,

It was great to read your review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, thank you for taking the time to share. Our staff truly prides themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so I am delighted to learn you felt their efforts from Catering all the way to Housekeeping. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff, as I know they will be happily received. We certainly hope to see you again for your next event- there is always a room overlooking Lady Bird Lake waiting! I agree, the view in the morning is hard to beat!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 203 in Austin
2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 203 in Austin
1,245 reviews
9.8 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#9 of 203 in Austin
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $496 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing