We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Austin for the weekend and stayed here. We drove in on Friday, checked in and when straight to the lobby bar. I loved the "Authentically Austin" menu with beverages and food themed to the city. It really got us emersed in the Austin scene right away.

We slept in, ordered yummy room service (late night and morning;) and the service was top notch for both. The best part is we could walk out the front doors with Austin at our fingertips. The staff was very helpful and I'll be returning as soon as I can.

Definitely a gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Meghan,
Thank you so much for sharing some of the highlights of your recent trip to Austin. I was pleased to hear we helped make your weekend getaway even more enjoyable.

Since you mention the menus in our Lobby Lounge, I would be remiss if I didn't give credit to our concierge Daisy for hand-painting all 40+ Lounge menus with local Austin scenes. She is truly a talented artist, not to mention a wonderful concierge who we're lucky to have at Four Seasons.

I look forward to welcoming you and your boyfriend back soon for another visit!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent 3 nights here at a conference in the hotel.

Good location and nice lake views.

Check-in easy. Room good size and well appointed.

Shame no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Matt,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin! I was pleased to read your positive comments about the Hotel's location, rooms and view, but most of all to hear you say you'd stay with us again.

I sincerely hope another Austin visit is in your future and wanted to let you know we've noted in your profile that you'd like a coffee/tea maker in your room on subsequent stays. This is a complimentary amenity available to guests upon request so I'm sorry we didn't realize earlier that it would make your stay more enjoyable. Next time I assure you it will be there!

Until then, please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any other feedback or if there's anything else we may do to personalize your next stay.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What other hotel would you stay at - there is not rival to the Four Seasons when visiting Austin, any place else is a compromise.

I've stayed here for both business and pleasure, with my wife and family and alone. It is the most comfortable, hospitable Four Seasons on the planet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Jim

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback about your recent getaway to Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted you enjoyed the service during your stay; our employees pride themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so your compliments mean a lot. I will be sure to pass them along. I, too, like to think we are the best Four Seasons hotel on the planet, but then I'm a bit biased-it's wonderful to hear when someone else agrees! Come back and visit us anytime; we look forward to having you.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Four Seasons in downtown Austin. From start to finish everything was just about flawless, it was a great experience. We chose this venue for the gorgeous outdoor space overlooking the lake, well appointed interior space, legendary Four Seasons service, the included wedding night stay in a suite at the hotel, and great location from all the fun downtown has to offer.

Meredith Hill was our point of contact and coordinator, and she did an absolutely amazing job responding promptly to emails and phone calls, making great suggestions, and accommodating special requests. The day of Meredith and the staff worked tirelessly to make sure everything was executed according to the schedule. We hired great vendors which definitely helped make the experience great, but Meredith and staff were the glue that made everything run seamlessly.

As I said before the property is beautiful, and between the bar, spa, restaurant, outdoor area, etc. there is little reason to leave. But if one were so inclined, it is minutes away from downtown Austin fun, so that guests can explore and do as they please after the reception.

Amazing experience overall. Thanks Meredith!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelPiero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear DelPiero12,

First of all I’d like to say congratulations! I’m delighted to hear your big day was as you’d hoped it to be. Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the grounds we keep, so I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that it aided in your special experience. Meredith Hill loves the work she does and the people she gets to meet along the way, so I know she will be happy to hear your compliments-I look forward to sharing them with her. It means a lot to me to hear your experience at the Four Seasons Austin lent itself to an already perfect vision of your wedding day and I hope you and your family will visit us again in the future. A one-year anniversary, perhaps? Congratulations again!


Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Austin Four Seasons is absolutely the best hotel in Austin. Stay here for both personal and business trips and you will treated like a Queen or King. The staff is the best: from the parking valets (love George), front desk, bar & restaurant staff, sales (Ashley is the best) staff and the conference services staff (love Marji). Everyone is professional and there to make sure you have everything you need!

Hotel is in a great location downtown close to great restaurants and bars, but you don't even have to leave the hotel to have the best meal in town. Go to TRIO for dinner (let Mark select your wines) and the brunch is wonderful!!! Favorite new item on the dinner menu is the brussel sprouts.

Room Tip: Everyone always wants a room on the lake to see the bats, but I also love the rooms with a city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dscarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear dscarbo,

It was great to read your review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, thank you for taking the time to share. Our staff truly prides themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so I am truly delighted to hear you felt like royalty during your stay. I will be sure to thank George, Ashley and Marji on your behalf; I know they will be flattered by your compliments. If you experienced a wine pairing by Mark in TRIO, then I know it was memorable, he is extremely talented and I agree, the brussel sprouts are fantastic my favorite item on the new menu, too! It makes my day when guests take the time to send us positive feedback, thank you once again. Whether for business or pleasure, I hope you’ll visit us again soon.


Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it always is a pleasure. It starts with the guys out front! They are efficient and helpful and seem to be pleasant EVEN when they are slammed with cars and people and luggage!!! The ambiance of this particular Four Seasons is warming and Texan all the way! It happened to be a football weekend (UT vs WV....we almost had 'em though!!) so the hotel was decked out in it's BEST orange!! It was also busy BUT the vibe was just plain old FUN!! The bar can get crowded and I'm not so crazy about how they have it set up seating wise...if you don't get a little table, then you are sort of left to just stand around- would be nice if they had more "up" tables and bar stools. The weather was GREAT so we were able to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL grounds! It really is worth every penny to stay here. Beds were super-d-duper comfy. (have you guys done something different to them cuz they were more comfy then I remember??) My kids ordered room service in their room AND it came in a timely manner and looked YUM!! They had no complaints!! Papers delivered every morning. Coffee in lobby. Just very relaxing!! Haven't stayed anywhere in Austin in a LONG time and have no desire to either!!! Just a great time! Thanks Four Seasons staff!

Room Tip: Having a room with the step out balcony is worth it on the lake side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. It's a great feeling to learn that we can still exceed the expectations of even our return guests. I’m delighted you enjoyed the service during your stay; our employees pride themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so your compliments really mean a lot. Admittedly, the beds are one of my favorite features too- no, we haven’t done anything to change them-so I’m happy to hear you slept well! Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the grounds we keep, and I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that you noticed and enjoyed. I always appreciate it when guests take the time to send us positive feedback, so I look forward to passing along your compliments to the staff. We certainly hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overall a very good property for both personal and business purposes. The pros to this are location, views, staff and well appointed rooms. My recent stay involved being part of a meeting planning team. The convention services staff are very professional and accommodating. The following people are an asset and should be recognized Sarah H. (CSM), Karen K (Guest Services), Liz and Daisy (Concierge), Ricardo & Jay (Bellstaff), front desk and valet staff.

I was able to enjoy an evening in the lounge bar area and I must say it is one of the warmest and more inviting I've come across in a long time. It truly does call you to come in and is comfortable both during the day and evening. Mornings are great along with the complimentary coffee service. The food in the bar/lounge was one of our better meals in Austin and by far FRIENDLIEST staff wise. I have been a fan of Austin for some time but this trip left a different taste in my mouth over any others, a slightly bitter one.

We enjoyed 2 breakfasts at TRIO their migas were fantastic and the fresh juice combinations daily were great, loved the cucumber/honeydew was delicious and refreshing.

Room Tip: Lady Bird Lake (funny looks like a river) views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear TwinFoodie

I’m so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Four Seasons Hotel Austin a memorable one. What a great review! I appreciate the comments about our service, location, even the views, and I’m happy they contributed to the quality of your stay. Our staff truly prides themselves on being helpful and accommodating in every way so I will share your compliments with Sarah, Karen, Liz, Daisy, Ricardo and Jay personally, they will be most appreciative. We do our best to create and warm and welcoming environment at our property and I couldn’t be more pleased that you felt so at home. I, too, love the fresh juice combinations in TRIO; they are one of my favorite menu items! Again, I sincerely appreciate it when guests take the time to send us positive feedback, so I look forward to sharing your compliments with the staff. I hope you’ll visit us again soon.


Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 203 in Austin
2,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 203 in Austin
1,245 reviews
9.8 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#9 of 203 in Austin
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $496 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing