We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time in Austin, Texas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #10 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome time in Austin, Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Loved the rooms, location and the exceptional service I experienced at the Four Seasons! Incredible hotel. Really cool, location-appropriate decor (fancy boots on display in the Lobby, unusual but fancy cowboy art on the walls. The employees were friendly, used my name in all interactions and smiled! We had a great room overlooking the "bat bridge" but unfortunately, the bats didn't fly out the night we waited to watch. We heard, from the friendly concierge, that it's baby season and most bats "sneak" out at night. I'll be back to see the bats and experience the Four Seasons. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I really appreciate the kind comments and will be sure to share the compliments with my staff.
We appreciate you choosing Four Seasons Hotel Austin and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    252
    124
    43
    10
See reviews for
285
363
63
682
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Although we live in Austin, sometimes it is nice to treat yourself to a weekend in your own city from the perspective of a tourist. We booked a room for Valentine's weekend and took advantage of the spa, the restaurant and the lobby bar. The proximity to the hike and bike trail is excellent...almost shameful to not venture out for a bit.
Happy hour at the TRIO bar was extremely reasonable and Susie walked us through interesting and unexpected wine pairing. Dinner was super and the booth was perfect for people watching as well as enjoying the grounds.
We will be back for a special treat weekend again soon!

Room Tip: The view of Lady Bird Lake is spectacular and very sought after as there are only two other hotels o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnYeldell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your staycation! It sounds like you were able to truly experience the hotel and appreciate Austin as not only a place to live but also a destination.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future staycation!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice hotel. It wasn't as swanky as some of the Four Seasons I've been too. The hotel bar is nice and pretty full on the weekends. Interesting cocktails - you pay the price to drink at the Four Seasons! They have a piano and it is said that musicians (famous ones) will stop by and do impromtu concerts or just jam sessions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Hello Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize that the price of the cocktails in the Lobby Lounge detracted from your experience. The next time you are in Austin, I encourage you to visit our restaurant TRIO for happy hour. From 5:00pm to 7:00pm Monday through Saturday at the restaurant bar we offer 1/2 price wine by the glass and $5 appetizers - it's quite a deal!

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you in Austin (and at the Hotel) in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

First let me give you full disclosure: I'm a huge Four Seasons fan in general

Now let's talk about the Austin property. It's one of my favorites, if not my absolute favorite. The first thing I noticed is that they have done a great job of letting Austin be Austin, while at the same time letting the Four Seasons be the Four Seasons.

I just had my 50th birthday party at the Austin property (I live in Dallas not Austin which should tell you something already) I had family members and friends from Texas and elsewhere join us.

They did a fantastic job both on the rooms and the catering and set up and planning of the party. I would highly recommend Austin Four Seasons for wedding parties, or meetings, celebrations etc...The place just has a great vibe...I told people it is a combo of Austin cool with Four Seasons class.

The moment you walk in you will want to kick your shoes off and enjoy a cold beverage, listen to music that they have in the lobby bar, go for a run or walk on the trail which is basically the back yard.

If you like classy cool, you can't go wrong here, in fact you wont want to leave like me, so I stayed over one more night.

Have fun!

Room Tip: Top floor lake view room with the floor to ceiling windows. Best in the house.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Terence,
First, thank you for choosing to spend your 50th birthday party with us! What an honor to be able to welcome you and all your friends for such a special occasion.
Second, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with our catering and rooms team. I particularly love your description of the Hotel - "Austin cool with Four Seasons class" - since it's exactly the balance we try to achieve. Hope you won't mind if I borrow your wording in the future...
Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great location right on the lake. The Four Seasons service I expect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Austin.

Be sure to have a drink in the Lobby Bar while waiting for the bats to fly from the Congress Avenue bridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dan,
Thanks for making Four Seasons Hotel Austin your hotel of choice when you visit Texas' capital! I appreciate the great feedback and know others will appreciate your recommendation to have a drink in the Lobby bar before watching the bats. If I may be biased for a moment, our Batini Black - which was named the Official Drink of Austin in 2006 - is the perfect cocktail for such an activity.
Thanks again, and hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently stayed here with our 2 kids (2 and 6 months) and had a great time. The FS gave us everything we needed for the kids. From nice cribs already set up in our room to strollers and a reasonably priced kids menu.

We had a nice upgrade to a suite and had breakfast included through our Virtuoso travel agent.

But more than anything we were impressed by the service. They seemed to anticipate our needs and were always there with a treat, a sippy cup, or a wet towel.

Try to stay on the water side to view the bats at night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oshawa_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Oshawa_guy,
Thank you for taking the time to let us (and the world!) know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. It is always a particular pleasure to welcome our youngest guests, so it was nice to hear we helped make them feel welcomed and special through our service. Thank you again and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and loved the location on the lake and the nice lobby. The service was average and the rooms were very small with old furniture and a very small bathroom. No where near the typical Four Seasons room quality. One highlight was the room service -- fast, efficient, great service and personable order taker and delivery not to mention great food. Valet had long lines and was disorganized although staff seemed to realize they were overwhelmed yet remained friendly and apologetic.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chgotrvlr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Chgotrvlr71,
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we got you right (room service), as well as some of the ways we could have improved your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I was sorry to hear that your service was lacking at the Front Drive and will be sure to discuss this with the manager so that we can look at ways to expedite delivery times in the future. Regarding your feedback on your guest room, we have recently completed a renovation of the decor but your comments have been noted for additional updates we have planned in the future.
Thank you again for your review. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to Austin!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing