We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahhhh...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We made the mistake of booking another hotel because it was closer to the ACL festival site. What a mistake! We immediately phoned the Four Seasons and were graciously accommodated at the last minute (it literally took us 10 minutes from the phone call at the previous hotel to the "ahhhh" of checking in to our lovely Four Seasons room).

This hotel is always spot on. The first evening, our turn-down service housekeeper left a wonderful little tray of goodies (yummy macarons!) with the ACL logo on it. The service is impeccable, from the front door to housekeeping to the waitstaff at the restaurants.

Regarding the ACL Festival Weekend, they provided a shuttle to the festival free of charge, and everyone on the shuttle was great fun! There was an instant camaraderie amongst the guests, which carried through in the evenings in the hopping lobby bar.

We ate several meals at TRIO, which did not disappoint. We loved that they featured local food and the wonderful craft made vodkas and liqueurs that are made right in the Austin area.

For relaxation, you can't beat sitting outside under the oaks with the lake at your feet, either in a hammock or in a chair by a chiminea. Or a great workout in the exercise room, or pampering at the spa, which I felt was reasonably priced for a hotel spa.

All in all, this is one of our favorite hotels. The hotel staff is justifiably proud of this property, and it shows.

Room Tip: The balconies are only Juliet balconies, but there is a great view of the lake and the bats on the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank pcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear pclintonsullivan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Austin City Limits experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, especially so soon after the festival...I'm impressed! Your positive feedback on the Hotel's service, TRIO and The Spa is much appreciated and will be shared with the departments mentioned. Thank you again for letting me know we helped make your stay a memorable one; we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,730 of 1,905 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stay at this hotel four time a year and it never dissappoints. I felt compelled to write a review after my most recent trip, not because something out of the ordinary happened, but rether, because the place is ALWAYS on the mark. Check in was professional and friendly. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. Room service in the afternoon was tasty. Meeting rooms were well set up and dinner at the hotel restaurant was exceptional. The fitness center is well equipped and convenient. Having stayed at numerous hotels in Austin, I can honestly say that the Four Seasons is the best. It is typically more expensive than other places, but it is quite reasonable given what other Four Seasons around the country charge. Despite its room rate, I still gave it 5 tripadvisor "bubbles" for value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank 1goirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Our son lives in Austin. When we visit we always stay at the Four Seasons and we are never disappointed. From check in to check out, the staff is always wonderful!!! Our room is always clean and comfortable, usually overlooks the Lady Bird Lake. We enjoy walking the trail around Lady Bird Lake. On our last visit in July we relaxed at the pool and treated ourselves to a fabulous Sunday brunch. The location is great, within walking distance to downtown and restaurants. We always look forward to our trips to Austin and our stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank HoneyMadison_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great place to stay. My trip started as a business trip but I stayed for the weekend. Both aspects were great. The staff and the services available were beyond reproach. They made my stay as easy as possible, and its walking distance to everything you need down town.

I did not eat at Trio this time, but I have on previous occasions, whether its there or room service food is great. Plus you only a few blocks from numerous other dinning options.

The hotel bar is one of the best in Austin, and has a great game day atmosphere.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank scmcmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I've stayed at The Four Seasons in Austin on numerous occasions and they never disappoint me with their outstanding customer service to their incredible location. I love the fact that I'm right next to Lady Bird Lake; within walking distance to everything in downtown Austin; but it still feels secluded and private. The rooms are wonderful and the customer service is always top-notch from the registration desk to the valet. My last trip was for the BYU-UT game, and they even had a nice little custom dessert tray in the room with the logos of both teams. It was really cute. I've used the spa on previous trips, and I've always had a good experience. About the only negative is that the trail area around Lady Bird Lake is currently under construction near the hotel. It really doesn't prevent you from doing anything, it's just a slight eyesore.

Room Tip: I really prefer the lake side rooms with a balcony. Of course, those are probably the most expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RelentlessRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Four Seasons Austin is one of my favorite hotels. Large, comfortable and immaculate rooms; restaurant is great and room service is better than most. I always look forward to staying at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WTexTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed at the hotel during the recent record heatwave and was blown away by the positive vibe the front door crew had given the sauna they were working in.
We were inside away from the inferno and thank god the hotels air conditioning was excellent keeping it beautifully chilly. Great staff in the lounge where we spent quite abit of time, excellent service but down to earth and genuinely super approachable, "real" people. The food was fab, great leading edge stuff and plenty of "good ol" comfort food. They have a clear tomato juice "Bloody Mary" with horseradish ice cubes that is INSANELY good. At around 8pm we were advised by the staff to walk down to the river behind the hotel, (took less than a minute) to see the famous bats head out for the night. A very very cool sight. After that the concierge dialed us to head out, sending us off to the warehouse district to a bunch of bars and then the Continental for live music. We were completely blown away by the venues and the bands all of which were just 5 minutes from the hotel. Just a fabulous night in Austin that I've always wanted to do and a "bucket list" experience tick off that we are all very likely to repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#26 of 203 in Austin
2,108 reviews
9.8 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#23 of 203 in Austin
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#9 of 203 in Austin
1,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $524 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing