We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
552
490
294
126
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
490
294
126
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy tiger top floor valet parking per night sixth street nice hotel within walking distance bars and restaurants austin downtown valet service convenient location business trip live music hgi highway atrium nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Great location, friendly staff. Decent place to stay. Just don’t eat at the hotel, especially when there are many wonderful restaurants nearby with live music. Arrived in Austin for a conference held at the hotel. Conference services were mediocre (hotel catering left much to be desired). Thank goodness there’s an outstanding café next door to the hotel which served the best latte, allowing me to start my mornings off right!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank steinde43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hello Steinde43!

Thank you for your feedback of our property! I'm glad our staff delivered excellent service to you during your business trip to Downtown Austin! You are right, being downtown there are so many food and drink options to choose from within walking distance! The cafe next door is one of the best in Austin and makes for a wonderful start to the day! We can't wait to have you return. Safe travels and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

we choose the hotel because the location so we can walk to 6th street which is near enough but we found out later that the area around the hotel is not so nice to walk in the night - a lot of homeless and feel unsafe
and the information said there is a parking fee [$42 - overnight] which i think it's a bit overpriced already and then when we arrived the hotel, we had to paid $49 cos there only be valet service and no other choice
So you may need to update the website [booking, agoda, expedia etc]
and also it charge my credit card for parking fee 68.41 [the valet fee and tax should be $53.41 as state in the receipt] the staff says that it has to charge like that first and then there will be $15 put back to my card in 3-4 days
and this is 5 days past already i still didn't get my money back

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank punpimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hello Punpimon,

I apologize you had some detractors from your most recent visit. Our team strives to ensure every guest has an excellent stay while visiting downtown Austin. I would love to get in touch with you and resolve the payment issues you had and ensure there is proper resolution. I also have verified that all of our online material does state the correct pricing for our valet services. I appreciate your time to submit feedback about our property so we can continually strive to be better. I look forward to speaking with you personally to ensure your issues are all resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

56.00 for parking in a rundown hotel. This is nothing short of gouging. The rooms were not clean there are no signs directing you to elevators is just a Maze. Austin has much better options #austin has better options

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tb18972019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaChampion, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello tb18972019! Thank you for your review and specific details provided from your stay to help us improve our products and services for you and all future guests of ours. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. As you might imagine, parking is extremely limited in downtown Austin, and we have implemented valet only parking to maximize the number of cars we can accommodate overnight. As a result, parking throughout all downtown hotel properties share similar rates. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future and will take your feedback under advisement moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Stayed over night in a Suite and it was WONDERFUL!!!View from my room as well as the 18th floor was breath taking!!!The room was clean smelled nice...My night was made in the big tub and room service was second to none....

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jreneemiller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaChampion, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello jreneemiller2016! Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay, and we are grateful for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

The hotel room was worth the price we paid. You could see results of a previous bathroom flood, sheets didn’t fit the beds, among several other issues with the room.
The lady on duty when we checked in was rude,
The $49 charge for overnight valet parking was ridiculous. No where on the check in page on website did it say you HAD to use the Valet Parking as it was the only parking at hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kuehns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaChampion, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Hello kuehns24! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to see we fell short during your visit. We would love to hear from you further in detail so that we may be able to improve our service for our guests moving forward. As for parking, we do provide accurate detailed parking information on our direct Hilton site. We thank you for being our guest, and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews