We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #47 of 204 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 3, 2007

Very impressed with this hotel. The check-in was easy, and the lobby very modern and nice. The staff were efficient and helpful.

The rooms were excellent, very spacious, and the beds pretty comfortable. The bathroom was also very modern.

Location fantastic, right at the top of 6th street - where all the action is.

Had some very nice touches too: complimentary cookies and fruit juice on reception, as well as free internet - fantastic.

Definitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
4  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2007

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown was awesome. I was in town with my friend to watch a Longhorns game and was throughly impressed with this hotel. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel was that they were not able to let us check in early. My friend was unable to find anyone to watch his dog while we were gone and the hotel was more than happy to accomodate us.

All guests must pay $20 a day for valet parking (full in/out privledges). I think there is a parking lot across the street that looks safe for less money.

We pulled into the valet area and were promptly greeted and they helped us unload our bags, coolers, dog and cage. The front desk clerk did not charge us a pet fee (kept my credit card on file for incedentals) and gave us some suggestions for nearby dining and late night fun.

The bellman escorted all of our belongings (dog included) up to the room and provided us with some additional dining/bar suggestions. The room was well appointed, fridge, desk, comfortable beds, flat screen (not panel) tv. After we got settled in, we left the hotel and walked right out on to sixth street.

It is easy to tell that the management's main concern is for the convenience and comfort of the guests. I say this is a four star hotel with a 3 star price tag. I would suggest Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown, hands down, to anyone staying in Austin.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank musicmanSumner_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbwhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjones01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NateAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FairCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#26 of 204 in Austin
1,883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78701-3702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Austin
#66 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $193 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of downtown Austin, offering first-class hospitality in the "Live Music Capitol of the World." We are steps from the business district, the legendary 6th Street and the Warehouse District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing