We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best spa resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Austin Spa Resort
Ranked #38 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best spa resort”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my third stay at Lake Austin Spa over the last 6 years. Incredible service. Immaculate. Attention has been given to every detail. Not pretentious at all. Staff is very friendly, attentive and accommodating. We went for rest and relaxation for four nights and loved every second of it. The food is delicious and healthy. This is the place to regroup and regenerate your soul, mind and body. I recommend after getting to your room to put on your robe immediately and wear it for the entire stay. If you drop food on it you can get a clean at the spa. First night get the Texas Starry Night message. One evening you need to swim in the pool barn. Align your chakras with Alice. You will come out with such a positive state of mind and spring in your step. You must lay in the hammocks at least one hour a day! This is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScreamingMiMi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    34
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
50
48
56
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is as good as the rave reviews. I am just adding another. Have learned that the best time to arrive is Sunday nite and leave on Friday as you miss a lot of the busyness of weekend attraction to the Spa facility. My daughter and I arrived on Thursday and left on Sunday. We thought we were taking a bit of a chance with the hot weather, but the specials offered made it appealing. The weather was hot, but the buildings are always comfortable and the breeze by the Lake made sitting outside very inviting and even more relaxing. The food was delicious and it is always easy when you are not worrying about the prices on the menu and wanting a bit more food.
All of the staff seems inherently focused on customer service without being obsequious or invasive. The Spa staff my daughter and I encountered were all excellent. We took some of the classes for yoga and exercise that interested us, and the short hike was great and the boat ride down the river was also pleasant. My daughter also stand-up paddled and kayaked. There were a lot of guests who indicated they were returning, and it is easy to see why. I would love to take my whole office there for a treat but it is too far to travel. I would also go if i were travelling solo and looking to be safe, active and well fed.
It is a great mother daughter or father daughter visiting place and a perfect venue for spending time with an adult child who will also appreciate the spa services. 5 days would have been perfect.
If you have time and are within 100 miles of Austin, go!

Room Tip: if you want to sit outside at night ask for the citronella sticks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbsixtyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arrived on Sunday and left on Thursday. The staff and property are unbelievably good. I took part in exercise classes, activities and spa treatments. To say I was pampered does not even come close to the experience. The food is exceptional. New chef is very good and friendly. There is a pervasive calm and friendlyness at Lake Austin Spa that will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Let me just use a few adjectives to describe:
relaxing, inviting, friendly, calming, delicious, healthy, beautiful, refreshing.
Excercise classes were challenging; spa treatment were very thorough and comfortable; food - all coming from organically grown sources, including much grown in their own beautiful gardens - was soooo tasty; the water activities - paddleboarding, kayaking that I enjoyed - was such fun on this clean, clear lake.
Absolutely loved every minute at this delightful resort!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We like LAS because it is gracious, homey, elegant, relaxed....not so fancy you are hardly comfortable...It is just perfect. Meals-wonderful, ambiance, classes...rooms....services....everything! I highly recommend Lake Austin Spa. I've been there several times, and it is just as wonderful each time.

Room Tip: I like the rooms right across from the entry...easy to get to....but all are so easy to get to and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just completed my 5 th visit to lake Austin spa in 4 years and it just never diminishes. Gorgeous, relaxing, comfortable, nourishing, fun, etc. the food is divine, the staff warm, friendly and knowledgable. The facilities are great, but my favorite is the grounds. They are just so beautiful. The butterflies, the flowers, the variety of plant life... All a joy. If you are a swimmer you will looooove the barn pool. 50 ft of swimming bliss with calm music and high ceilings, a truly spiritual place for a lap swimmer. It is indoor, but feels outdoor, is heated in cold weather and is one of my favorite pools in the world. Swim after dark with the pool light on, it rocks! The boat rides are fun and kayaking so peaceful. Sometimes you see turtles on the banks as well as great blue heron. The spa therapists are the best! I really could go on forever but won't. Suffice it to say that it is even better in person than it looks and sounds on the website.

Room Tip: My fave rooms overlook the garden and have a little back patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CourtFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We (my mother, sister, and I) took this trip as a girls get-a-way trip not knowing what to expect. It was fantastic!!! The food was excellent, spa wonderful, and you could stay as busy as you wanted with yoga, pilates, boot camp, water activities or exercise classes OR you could read a book in a hammock next to the river or chill by the pool.

Lake Austin is a small but classy resort. I would not hesitate to go back. It makes a fantastic girls get a way. There were husbands there, but I am unsure if my husband would have enjoyed it as much as I did. When the brochure says you can wear robes to the dining room they are not kidding (even though we chose not too!) Just pack workout clothes, swim suit, and casual comfy clothes and be prepared to R-E-L-A-X!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 199 in Austin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 199 in Austin
288 reviews
W Austin
#19 of 199 in Austin
1,161 reviews
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#40 of 199 in Austin
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Austin Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Austin Spa Resort

Property: Lake Austin Spa Resort
Address: 1705 S Quinlan Park Rd, Austin, TX 78732-6046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#5 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Austin Spa Resort was recently named the #1 Destination Spa in North America by Conde Nast Traveler! Hidden along the shores of scenic Lake Austin in the beautiful Texas Hill Country, the resort offers all-inclusive packages with casually elegant accommodations, three gourmet meals daily, unlimited activities and spa services. The resort is truly an exquisite escape into natural beauty and personal discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Lake Austin Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Austin Hotel Austin
Lake Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing