We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the Job done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Austin South
Ranked #167 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Richardton, Nd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gets the Job done”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was not the nicest or the fansiest hotel. It was exremley old and pretty much 90% out of date. But i was down their to have fun and not be in the room very much i was in the room no longer then 4 hours during the day and night so it served it's purpose. The front desk staff was nice though. And thats always a good thing. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    45
    59
    72
See reviews for
64
38
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had the best experience. The service was awesome, prices were great, room was very clean and neat! The two guys that took care of checking me in did an awesome job answering my questions. (sorry i forgot their names.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My Husband and I checked in at 11pm and woke up around 5am to a stuffy room so we tried to turn the AC on but nothing happened, called front desk to ask how to turn it on and they said they would send a handyman out to fix it. We said no thanks to having someone else in our room at that time. We checked out around 8am and told the front desk person, Victoria Gonzales, about the ac and also about the toilet that ran loudly unless you made adjustments under the lid. (felt like work not a vacation) She offered us a reduced rate which we accepted. Later when we checked our bank statement we saw that we were charged the original rate, when I called to ask why.. she said that the AC was not broke that it was unplugged and that if we had had the handyman come in..that the problem would have been fixed..Now who wants another person/stranger in there room at 5am?!…(major mood breaker!) or money put on their card that you did not sign for..SO NOT COOL!...WE WILL NOT BE BACK.

Room Tip: We would not recommend this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Buda, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

As a regular visitor to Austin I always stay at The Days Inn in south Austin.
Great location and price. The manager Victoria is friendly and professional,
the kind of person I would want representing my business. We can always
count on a clean well maintained room and oh yes, a smile!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown South
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin South
Courtyard Austin South
#76 of 203 in Austin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Austin South
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin South

Property: Days Inn Austin South
Address: 4220 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin South Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing