We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghetto inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Austin South
Ranked #164 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ghetto inn”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had to stay here during the formula one race weekend as other hotels in downtown area were 1000-1200 a night, here it was 235 a night not including tax for a 60 dollar a night room. Room smelled, was dated, dirty carpet not vacuumed during the whole time I stayed here even after calling front desk. No windows to open so went to Walmart and bought air freshners. Dirty mattress and broken vacuums sat outside my room during the 4 days I was there. Asked for more towels, had to go to front desk to pickup, lazy people working here. Customer service is no where here. Gives the days inn a black eye for sure. One bed had a broken bed frame leg so it was tilted, feet up! What joke, place is a complete crap hole, advise anyone to stay away from here, it should be for the homeless to use. They could at the very least clen the rooms properly, Hotel Impossible should visit this eye sore but in reality it should be demolished and removed from Austin.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sfomainliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    44
    58
    72
See reviews for
63
38
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW CANEY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Unsafe conditions - no extra door locks, storage room door wide open all night next to our room, broken coffee maker & phone, mattress standing up against the wall outside my door. Had to yell twice to get the front desk clerk to come help me (she and other employee were yelling at each other in the back room). Furniture extremely shabby. Cigarette burns on the bathtub. Air conditioner leaked water all over the carpet. And the rate was over $90. I would never stay in this hotel again. It was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank CATHI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed various times will continue to come by hotel is clean staff is very friendly would definately recommend to a friend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEGUIN
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The rooms were very clean and big. The only concern i had is that a safety chain needs to be put on the doors because my 20 month old grandson could pull on handle of door even when the lock was engaged and the door opened. We put a chair in front of door handle to secure it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#94 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin South

Property: Days Inn Austin South
Address: 4220 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin South Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing