We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #117 of 203 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed 5 nights. The room was clean and quiet. It was close to a major highway intersection but far enough away to not hear. A little hard to locate at first as the sign was set back from the road. Front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished with the exception that I could not find a stand to put my suitcase on. Easy internet access in my room and I could print my plane boarding pass downstairs on their computer/printer in the front room. Nice breakfast with fruit, eggs, waffles, and cereals. Good coffee. The hotel is close to a major shopping area with a variety of places to eat, but should ask the staff the best way to get there as there are many one-way streets and traffic patterns could be confusing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    43
    25
    10
See reviews for
73
41
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Finally! I had almost given up on staying at La Quinta's, but this one was much better. Very friendly front desk staff, nice, clean room and great price and location. Glad I took a chance on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were not allowed to check in early, when we did check in the room had a smell to it, turned on the heater and the room filled up with the nasty smell from the heater as it may have never been cleaned, carpet looked old, chalk around the tub was dirty. The hotel staff was real polite and professional.The location is excellent, right off of I-35 (easy in and easy out). We traveled with 13 other families and some of there rooms were not ready for check-in at 7:00pm at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was preparing last-minute to attend an event in Austin. Really wanted to take my dogs. No availability in the city's center so I expanded my search a bit southward, and so glad I did! This hotel is spotless. There were lots of pets in residence but it smelled clean and fresh and the room was just perfect for our needs. I felt safe walking my dogs at night and in the morning before sun-up. Staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Location was convenient to the Austin event I attended, so no regrets! Just perfect!! Great place and will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande City, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay, hotel staff was real polite and professional. Place was really clean and peaceful. Overall had a wonderful time with my family. It's location is centralized to almost everything. Hotel could maybe use a little more breakfast items such as scrambled eggs but overall breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing