We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Too much money for nothing.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #100 of 198 Hotels in Austin
1 review
“Too much money for nothing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

First not a kid friendly hotel. Second for days they had no hot water,we were forced to shower in freezing cold water. Didn't offer to discount the price for the room that by the way is $100 a night. Only thing that was good is that it's pretty clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank babeswifey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
65
34
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here 1 night (and a different hotel on our second night), and it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had for the price. The night we stayed the hot water was broken for the entire hotel. The staff indicated to my parents that the plumber would come in 10 minutes to fix the situation (around 11:30 pm) and by the time we checked out the next day there still wasnt any hot water. Our room was warm and muggy. Even when we got the AC working it was still extremely wet and humid in the room so when the AC kicked off I would feel sweaty at night (this is from someone who is normally cold all the time!). The room was mostly clean besides some slight mildew stains behind the toilet. The La Quinta is also behind a shady bar/pool establishment and there were a few scary looking people hanging out in the parking lot at night. The morning breakfast selection was ok with fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, juice, diy waffles, and bad coffee. When my parents complained to the staff again in the morning about the lack of hot water during our entire stay, they were dismissive insaying the manager MIGHT do sonething for them but wouldnt be in until 9 am. By the time we checked out at 10:30 the manager STILL wasn't in yet. What kind of hotel doesn't have management on staff all morning? The hotel we stayed at the next night was in a better location, had 10x better service and nicer rooms for only 10 dollars more per night. I will NEVER stay at another la quinta again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great hotel for recent quick weekend visit to family. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff on all shifts was always nice and helpful. Hotel is close to several good restaurants. Seemed to have good security for parking lots. Exercise room was very clean also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

If not for the front desk clerks smiling face and kindness/assistance upon check in (Erika), I think i would have rated this one a 3 overall.

Pros: Close to the freeway for easy on/off
Staff went out of their way to be helpful/kind (Erika & Segundo)
Fridge in room
Breakfast included in price
Clean room upon arrival
Provided with extra towels when i asked
Pet friendly - no extra charge
Can order food for delivery from several restaurants
Very comfy bed and pillows

Cons: Room did not get cleaned til 3rd day there!
Breakfast was put away 35min earier than they were supposed to one morning;no bfast
One cup coffee maker in room includes only ONE coffee pod (c'mon - really?)
$100 per night - expected more, got less
Vending machine on 1st floor with snacks broken
No restaurants within walking distance
A/C seems to be on sensor so it is either warm or freezing. Hard to control ac

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When we checked in on a Sunday and there was a problem.
Our reservation was lost. Erika on the day desk
quickly found and fixed the problem. Someone by the same
name checked in the night before.
The room, the grounds, the breakfast room were all top drawer.
Nice workout room with 5 pieces of equipment.
The follow up by the manager the next morning was terrific
and very professional. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The breakfast was very, very nice. I wish the pool and deck was cleaner, that would be my only criticism. The room was large and clean. The staff whether it was the staff behind the desk or the person working the breakfast, or the manager, were all extremely nice and welcoming. This hotel is located in a business park, so don't expect to walk to restaurants or shops, but it was nice and quiet!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing