We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #103 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great hotel for recent quick weekend visit to family. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff on all shifts was always nice and helpful. Hotel is close to several good restaurants. Seemed to have good security for parking lots. Exercise room was very clean also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    39
    19
    9
See reviews for
66
35
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If not for the front desk clerks smiling face and kindness/assistance upon check in (Erika), I think i would have rated this one a 3 overall.

Pros: Close to the freeway for easy on/off
Staff went out of their way to be helpful/kind (Erika & Segundo)
Fridge in room
Breakfast included in price
Clean room upon arrival
Provided with extra towels when i asked
Pet friendly - no extra charge
Can order food for delivery from several restaurants
Very comfy bed and pillows

Cons: Room did not get cleaned til 3rd day there!
Breakfast was put away 35min earier than they were supposed to one morning;no bfast
One cup coffee maker in room includes only ONE coffee pod (c'mon - really?)
$100 per night - expected more, got less
Vending machine on 1st floor with snacks broken
No restaurants within walking distance
A/C seems to be on sensor so it is either warm or freezing. Hard to control ac

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

When we checked in on a Sunday and there was a problem.
Our reservation was lost. Erika on the day desk
quickly found and fixed the problem. Someone by the same
name checked in the night before.
The room, the grounds, the breakfast room were all top drawer.
Nice workout room with 5 pieces of equipment.
The follow up by the manager the next morning was terrific
and very professional. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The breakfast was very, very nice. I wish the pool and deck was cleaner, that would be my only criticism. The room was large and clean. The staff whether it was the staff behind the desk or the person working the breakfast, or the manager, were all extremely nice and welcoming. This hotel is located in a business park, so don't expect to walk to restaurants or shops, but it was nice and quiet!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
185 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The rooms are pretty nice, not too small. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel could use a little improvement, though. One thing I would change is the way they prepare the shower curtains in the rooms once they are cleaned - by bunching up the wet bottom like they do it promotes the growth of mold, and yes, our curtain had mold spots on the bottom of it from this very thing. They also were out of tissue paper, which I found surprising. The included breakfast is not up to par with the competition, either, as the only warm food offered were the waffles and toast. The beds were okay but a little soft, and they also use that silly thermostat with the sensor on it and it just doesn't manage the room tempoeratures effectively at all. It's either off and not coming on soon enough, or it comes on and blasts at full throttle until it shuts off. I'd stay elsewhere if I had the choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 2 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing