We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Experience From Previous Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North Round Rock
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is my usual hotel when visiting Austin. The location is great. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. This time I had the exact same room as my last stay. I arrived after 6pm, requested a room upgrade and the front desk was very accommodating. My room was not cleaned yet. But since it was not the original room I was assigned I agreed to go to dinner while the room was cleaned.The management was very apologetic and handled the situation extremely well. The room was very large with sofa, king bed, flat screen tv, large vanity area,microwave and fridge. The front desk employees were extremely courteous and helpful my entire stay. Kudos to Korey and Thomas for their excellent customer service. The hotel was full of teenagers in town for a sporting competition which made for more noise than I usually encounter at this location and a very crowded breakfast area. The cleaning crew could step it up a notch. Returned on the second evening I had to locate the maid get my room cleaned.Hotel appears to be maintained very well and did not experience any maintenance issues. I always get good rates and I really like the location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcox915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 251 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Waco, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were happy from check-in thru check-out. The room was very clean and comfortable.
This was a great PET FRIENDLY stay. Just far enough from I 35 to be quiet place to sleep.
I have been to much nicer high end properties; pets were not welcome,
they were not as good a value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hewitt, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank S1360VFjohne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Midland, TX
1
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Thanks to your friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I woke up with a migrane headache the day of checkout and the staff were very accomidating allowing us a little extra time to check out, which was so appreciated. We will definatley stay here again on our next trip through Austin!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night and was good. Room clean and property maintained well. Easy access from I35 and close to many restaurants. Staff friendly and helpfull. For a night this is fine! Will stay again
Breakfast was ok, average for a LQ

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
1
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I believe the management and staff of this Inn really enjoy accommodating and helping their guests. Many times during our short visit we were asked if their was anything else they could do for us or was their anything else we needed to make our visit more enjoyable. I am a retired hotel manager myself and even I learned a few things about guest service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites Austin
#82 of 202 in Austin
120 reviews
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#103 of 202 in Austin
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North Round Rock

Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin North Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing