We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #103 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
64
31
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Thanks to your friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I woke up with a migrane headache the day of checkout and the staff were very accomidating allowing us a little extra time to check out, which was so appreciated. We will definatley stay here again on our next trip through Austin!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night and was good. Room clean and property maintained well. Easy access from I35 and close to many restaurants. Staff friendly and helpfull. For a night this is fine! Will stay again
Breakfast was ok, average for a LQ

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I believe the management and staff of this Inn really enjoy accommodating and helping their guests. Many times during our short visit we were asked if their was anything else they could do for us or was their anything else we needed to make our visit more enjoyable. I am a retired hotel manager myself and even I learned a few things about guest service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of round rock, about 15/20 minutes from downtown Austin. There is a Walmart, Target, HEB (groceries), shopping center and plenty of eateries within a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful. They were friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants. Our room was clean, but it could have been cleaner. Also, when the people upstairs were walking around we could hear them. I don't know if it was because they are heavy footed, or if the floors are thin. That’s the only 2 complaints I had.

The beds were comfortable and the shower was super hot :-). The continental breakfast was cereal, yogurt, waffles, bagels and muffins. No really cooked food, but hey it’s free so no worries. We thought we lost my mom’s wedding rings in the room and the manager Christi was very helpful in helping us look for our items. It ended up that they were in our luggage, but Christi went above and beyond to try and help us find them. I would stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebrown83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta in the past, but I was a little disappointed on this latest stay, the room seemed a little beat up...they toilet had an internal leak and was constantly having to run to re-fill the tank, the bathtub was stained so bad, it looked like it had not been cleaned, bed was comfortable and everything functioned properly, just seemed worn out...typical breakfast of waffles and cerial, not a very good selection of either fruit or pastry. Front desk could not locate my rewards account (or didn't want to look very hard), they did find it the next morning. Yes, I would stay there again, for the most part, it is a good hotel for the money, just hoping that the management takes an effort to improve some of the properties short-comings

Room Tip: alot of truck parking in the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Overall a very nice property. It was very clean in all areas, inside and out. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, including the bed. The staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. A bit out of the way and somewhat difficult to find at first, but not really a big issue at all. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#57 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing