We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #114 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Howardwick, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had not slept in 24 hours so we were very appreciative when we were allowed to check in before noon---and our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet allowing us to sleep. We had to extend our stay for several hours but this was no problem. We will stay here anytime we are in the area. The management and staff are A-1.

Wendol and Shirley Miller

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIRLEY712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    50
    46
    26
    10
See reviews for
77
41
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gun Barrel City, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

1st weekend of August we spent 2 nights at this location. We had planned an 80th birthday celebration for my mom and had a number of rooms booked in my name for family members. The general manager had made arrangements for us to use the conference room and the dining area for the Saturday afternoon celebration and continue with family reunion on into Saturday evening. All of the staff was helpful, friendly, and made us feel completely welcome. We felt like we were having the party at home. Every time we asked for something they were right there to help us. They made my mom's birthday a true celebration and wonderful time for our entire family. We will stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The accommodations were excellent in every way. It was clean, attractive, the breakfast offerings were healthy and tasty. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The pool was very nicely maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The front desk people were all very friendly and pleasant each time I passed by the desk.The TV in my room was not working properly so we were moved to another room. The rooms are roomy and we had plenty of space for my dogs crate too. Everyone we met was a dog person, and the grounds around the hotel were clean. It is nice to have a breakfast on site, maybe having some biscuits and gravy, with more fresh fruit choices would be an added bonus for breakfast. We asked directions to eating places, and the desk person gave wonderful directions, we found some good eating places close by during our stay.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites N Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin North (Pflugerville)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing