We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we stayed there for 5 nights early October and could not fault the staff, service or cleanliness. Good choice for breakfast and the coffee machine in the lobby was a bonus!
We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! We really appreciate our guests letting everyone know what a great hotel we have here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    329
    97
    29
    22
See reviews for
303
251
63
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Best Western for four nights. Location great. Nice pool. Nice layout at hotel. Enjoyed the bar/lounge. Nice to have the continental breakfast. Really liked the price of hotel. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mintercreekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We have wonderful guests who really enjoy the hotel and that is very gratifying. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maud, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The staff, breakfast, rooms and amenities are consistently excellent. Make this your go-to hotel in Austin. They will treat you like family and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is wonderful each and every time!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: It's a green hotel. They use commonsense conservation practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoy your stay and have made the Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel your 'home away from home'. I look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

this is a really nice hotel with a good location. extremely pleasant and knowledgeable staff. very helpful and courteous. nice bar and restaurant attached. very nice toiletries and amenities. the coffee machine in the lobby is the bomb!!! :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review! You are the BOMB! ;)
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Loved our room here! The rooms were comfy, bed comfortable. Rooms have microwave and fridge which was great. The included breakfast was good, an upgraded continental with make your own waffles. Overall very satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vans618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was expecting the rather typical Best Western but this hotel is better than average. Was clean and staff helpful. Free breakfast was a bit above normal with some freshly cooked items. The entry off the street was a bit confusing with one entry blocked off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We appreciate your great review! I sincerely hope to see you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is awesome! Austin hotels downtown are extremely expensive and this Best Western is half the price such a short cab ride away. On a Saturday night it only took 5 minutes to get from 6th Street to the hotel. The lobby bar has great live music and drink selection with decent prices and the free breakfast in the morning is great. The hotel rooms are spacious and secure and the beds are very comfortable. My fiance and I only stayed for one night and paid for our stay here with Airmiles which was great but my parents stayed here for 3 nights and booked directly with the hotel and they were able to get an awesome AAA rate.
Seriously staying downtown at the 300-400/night hotels just seems ridiculous when this little gem is so close and just makes sense financially. On a map it looks a bit far from downtown but it was so easy to get back and forth. The SoCO shopping district is very close too and you could even walk to it in about 15-20 mins. Next time we head back to Austin this is where we are staying again! Highly Reccomended!

Room Tip: Get a third floor room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flipflopyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We truly appreciate when guests take the time to write reviews. Your review is so detailed that it will undoubtedly be useful to fellow travelers. Thank you so much for the words of praise. We appreciate guests like you and your parents and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#55 of 199 in Austin
1,480 reviews
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 199 in Austin
1,179 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 199 in Austin
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Address: 2200 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78704-4436 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Austin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#23 Family Hotel in Austin
#52 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please join us Monday evenings for social hour from 5pm-7pm in the lobby. Snacks and non-alcoholic beverages provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Hotel Austin
Clarion Hotel Austin
Clarion Austin
Austin Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing