We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place to stay at a good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Ranked #78 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at a good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Comfort Suites seems fairly new so the furnishings look new likewise. We have stayed here twice and have been impressed with almost every employee that we have encountered minus one (the night clerk on our latest stay). We arrived late to find 4 or 5 guys hanging out around the front entrance which was a little disconcerting. It turned out that one of them was the night clerk who was just outside for a smoke. He had to come in to check us in and didn't seem very friendly (unlike all the other employees we have dealt with here). The hotel is located on the service road on the east side of 183. There were no eateries within walking distance but I was happy to find an H.E.B about a mile away.

The Room: Everything was newish and comfortable. The bathroom was nice sized and had tiled floor and white marble like countertop. There was the usual desk with chair, flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The room seemed very clean except the few hairs I found on the bathroom floor. The bed was very comfie.

The only thing that we DID NOT like about the room was the chair that went with the desk. it was a very nice leather chair but it had arms that prevented it from sliding up under the desk so it was awkward to work at my computer since the chair could only be as close to the desk as the arms allowed. Management needs to consider removing the arms so the chair can fit comfortably with the desk like it should. On top of that, the desk was at the end of the bed so chair stuck out and made it a little more difficult to get to the other side of the bed.

Breakfast was the standard free fare found at most hotels that offer a free breakfast, nothing to get excited about. Check-out is normally 12:00 but we are Choice Privileges members so we asked for and received a late check-out.

Anyway, all in all we really like the place and would stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huzmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    38
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
57
15
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we were greeted by a wonderful staff. The rooms were clean and quiet. The a/c in my first room was not working, so I was quickly upgraded and moved to another room. The location is perfect for getting almost anywhere in Austin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Yes, this is a bargain priced place, so I should be a bit more forgiving of it. However, my rating is due to there being two other places within a mile in the same price range that are much nicer places to stay.

There wasn't anything horrible about this place, it just didn't feel clean The tiny cockroach that I found sharing my room didn't help any.

There is a mini fridge and microwave in each room, and WiFi and breakfast are free.

Location is nice, especially since the Alamo Drafthouse is a real easy walk (for now).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDYPATEL720, Owner at Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Shannon

First of all, let me please start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. In all honestly, we truly feel that our hotel is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel. I understand you found a bug in your room, and I am very sorry that happened. We would have loved to change your room for you if you would have let us know.

I thank you for your candid comments and promise that we will do better. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. If you would like, please contact me directly and I will be more then happy to discuss how I can make this situation right.

Thank you
Andy Patel, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were very satisfied with the hotel. I think it meets all standards of comfort inns very well. It's clean, the rooms are large, the staff is helpful and friendly. The only negative was not the hotel but some of the people staying there. The breakfast area had I believe six four person tables. The three days we were there we came to breakfast at different times. It was always full. Some of the tables would have one maybe two people. Maybe two people tables would allow more space. Also every morning people would be finished eating and sitting around visiting. People trying to eat would be standing or were forced to go to their rooms. Have some consideration people. I also saw people taking fruit and walking out the door. The hotel is put in a bad spot of trying to maintain standards and people taking advantage which will eventually cause the prices to rise. Have a little consideration people!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkinghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed there for two nights during the MotoGP race. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly - our two girls were given bed time milk and offered fruits etc. We ate at Cover2 which was just around the corner. We also enjoyed the little pool and spa. Overall much better than the hotel we stayed at in Dallas the night before.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was great as I checked out this past Sunday. Staff was friendly and hotel is in great shape, Rooms were as advertised and hotel is kept in good shape. Nice hot breakfast selection both days. Overall very good value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RROBERTSII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Comfort Inn Cedar Park
#6 of 7 in Cedar Park
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Sleep Inn & Suites
#58 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites I-35 North
#22 of 25 in Round Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites NW Lakeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites NW Lakeline

Property: Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Address: 13681 N Highway 183, Austin, TX 78750-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#22 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites NW Lakeline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotel accommodations in the Northwest Austin area, your Choice is clear. The recently renovated Comfort Suites NW Lakeline has everything you need, and nothing you don't. No matter what is bringing you to the Austin area, the location of our property will put you within a 15 mile radius of some of Central Texas's favorite attractions; just a few would include the Cedar Park Center, the state Capitol, Lake Travis, the Domain, Zilker Park, Austin Convention Center, Circuit of Americas track, and Dell Diamond. At this property, we offer all Suite accommodations with King or Two Queen beds. All of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. A wide range of other amenities are offered on site like, free hot Breakfast every morning, complimentary Wi-Fi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and an outdoor Pool and Spa. Come treat yourself to the Comfort Suites NW Lakeline, and experience the service and comfort you want, at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites NW Lakeline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Nw Lakeline Hotel Austin
Comfort Suites Austin
Austin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing