We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good and Not So Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The front desk was very professional. We traveled with another family, who had checked in the day before. They had asked the front desk for rooms next to each other, unfortunately that was not available, so they gave us the closest room available. Also, front desk would not reveal the other families room number due to privacy. I liked that aspect. The front desk was very helpful to first time visitors regarding how to get around in the area.

On the downside was the room. The beds were rather small for two grown adults. The pillows were were very comfortable. They were double beds. Unfortunately, the room did not come with a refrigerator or microwave oven, which was a bummer. Most hotels we stay at have one or the other. We're used to having them. Also, the other thing we noticed was that when we would leave our room, the door would not always lock. We called down to front desk and were told how to fix that. I recommend checking your hotel door after leaving to make sure it locks. It's kind of scary to think that our door may have not been locked some of the time we gone.

We liked the location of hotel since we were in Austin not realizing it was the last weekend is SXSW. It was kind of quiet. The pool was very good and busy. It and the hot tub were clean and there were plenty of pool towels.

There was no complimentary breakfast, which would have been nice since there was not a refrigerator in our room. We did try the breakfast. Found it pretty good but rather expensive. The breakfast staff were very nice.

The staff really made this hotel worth the stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank QSKSHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and the nice comment about our staff. It's truly important to us that our guests enjoy their visit to Austin.
Hope to see you back again soon!
Crystal & Team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 284 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice staff and good location. The hotel itself is your basic Courtyard. The room was clean and there are plenty of restaurants and stores in the area. Easy access to Mopac and 183 which will get you anywhere you need to go. If you need quick access to the 35 and are staying North, the Courtyard on Parmer is also just as good.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank CompactTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you back again soon,
Crystal & team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've been there for the Sxsw and I have to say that I am a little bit disappointed. The room had a strange smell and it wasn't as clean as it should be: we found a dead cockroach in our room ... Yeah, they gave us a free coffee but well ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grid0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Austin. I am truly sorry that we let you down during your stay. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly I would be happy to do anything I can to make it right.
Crystal Porter - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked late for SXSW and had to stay outside of downtown. I was not expecting much beyond the average CY experience. I was surprised. Upon check in I was given a welcome bag with a nice pint glass from the SXSW conference. My room was clean. The staff will make Starbucks coffes (lattes, whatevs) 24x7, the little foodmcounter makes hot sandwiches, there is a snack/water/beer offering at reasonable prices and a small bar in the lobby. One night the nearby brewpub sent over a keg and there was free beer for all at the bar. The staff was great. This is the best CY experience I have ever had.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We love SXSW and hope you did, too! See you next year,
Crystal & team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff was exremely helpful. Very convenient location. The Hotel is in need of renovation and improved cleaning staff. The hallways of the Hotel smelled of stale alohol and olde food. The hotel was full and one morning we had to shower without hot water. The were apologetic and gave us extra marriott point for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Austin. I am glad that we were able to offer points for the inconvenience and we are so sorry that you were affected by it. Hope to see you back soon,
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel was clean, from the air vents to the floor corners. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very small and uncomfortable ( terribly uncomfortable). Location was nice and appeared safe. This property shares land with Residence Inn so at night parking can become LIMITED. This hotel might be for the older traveler who turns-in relatively early, so If you straggle in after 10pm you forego a legal parking spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Austin! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the feedback regarding the shared parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

From what I saw of the hotel, it was a very good Courtyard Brand. I only spent 1 night there, though, and just passed through the lobby. The rooms, though, were very good.

The location is within walking distance of restaurants, and is near the Arboretum.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We completed renovation of our lobby in 2012, including our new Bistro! Hope to see you back again soon,
Crystal & Team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $111 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing