We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #85 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel! Everything I need when out of town was available. It was clean and overall a relaxing experience. We were greeted by Jennifer A. who gave us great recommendations on food for the area. Definitely enjoyed my stay here and will be returning soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griselda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you so much for recognizing Jen, our superstar FD manager! Your comments really mean a lot to our hotel and your posting will be shared with the team at our staff meeting on Wednesday. It was truly our pleasure to take great care of you during your visit to Austin and hopefully we’ll see you again soon.
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    94
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
62
46
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I'm sure everyone knows about the Bastrop Wildfires, we were a part of those fires and for a while, we were not sure if we were going to be homeless or not. We called after being evacuated for a second time!!...once from our home and from our Sister-In-Law's home as well, so we had quite a few people in our group 5 adults, 3 teens, and one infant...so, as ya'll can imagine we were just a little stressed out!!! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure were taken care of and make sure all our needs were met! We appreciate the dedicated and compassionate workers of Courtyard by Marriott ANW!!!!! Ya'll are all Super Stars!!!

Room Tip: How many are in group/party and sleeping arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raven1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
We wish that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hotel under better circumstances however we are truly proud that we were able to make it better for you and your family!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments about your stay –
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Wow! I have stayed at various downtown as well as arboretum hotels when in Austin and this courtyard is by far my favorite. The front desk staff were friendly, not in the this is my job I gotta smile friendly, it was more-how can we assist you to make your time in Austin better. The staff assisted with driving directions, restaurant suggestions, and best times to avoid certain roads with suggestion of an alternate route. And they were 100% correct each time with each suggestion!
The room was clean, bed comfortable, plenty of towels, and felt like we were the only ones at the hotel as it was quiet. The location of the hotel is excellent and proximity to restaurants, shopping, etc is less than a mile however, the property is tucked nicely away from the hustle.
Relaxing hotel atmosphere, clean rooms, great location, and attentive staff are just some of t what makes this an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceilokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
THANK YOU so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! The nice comments about our staff will shared at our meeting on Wednesday, it really means a lot that their hard work is celebrated online. It was truly our pleasure to take great care of you during your visit to Austin; hopefully we'll see you again soon-
Crystal & the Courtyard staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

While definitely renovated (solid surface sink, flat screen TV), it wasn't an "excellent" stay. They were nice enough to offer me a wake up call when I got in late at night and it came on time in the morning. And they gave me a nice welcome bag with candy and coke. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

However, the sink area was small, leaving almost no room for personal items. The iron left some dirt on my shirt which fortunately brushed off. Standard Courtyard amenities which are nothing special but get the job done. And the breakfast wasn't all that great but was still $10. I would have rather stayed at the Residence Inn next door, but this place was fine. These aren't really complaints; just explanation as to which I ranked it only very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway, otherwise, you'll have to keep your AC fan on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay as good on TripAdvisor! We appreciate feedback from our guests and strive to make our hotel the best value in town.
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURG, TEXAS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Spent two nights and have never had such service. On sunday morning there were no newspapers available for us to read about our beloved UT Longhorns. They always have a few complimentary papers but they had been taken. The desk would not hear of us not having a paper, so they sent someone out to buy some, and delivered one to our room. I have never had such service, even at the highest priced hotels.
We'll be staying with them again this weekend for more excellent service. ps: the breakfast, although not free, was exactly what we wanted and at such a low price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Your kind words are music to my ears! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and staff. The team takes our service very seriously and it I am so glad that you were able to get your paper - especially to read about UT :) Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip and hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed for three days during the work week, never had anything less that a smile and stellar service from anyone I interacted with. The Housekeeping staff did a great job, and the front desk was always happy to help. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Austin.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you so much for celebrating our team! I will make sure to recognize the Housekeeping team at our meeting on the 11th, it's always so nice to hear feedback from our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at this compact, nicely located business hotel. I never heard my neighbors. I was on the 4th floor so nobody above me. I have enjoyed my stay tremendously and look forward to visiting again.

Swimming pool, hot tub, workout facility.

there is a Whole Foods within walking distance as well as a Dave & Busters and several other Shops & Restaurants.

Room Tip: High floors seem to be pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pthughes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
We were so happy to have you! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Austin and we hope to see you back again soon. We love the Whole Foods, too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing