We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People with any signs of OCD stay AWAY!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12621 Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78729 (Northwest Austin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and Save 15%!
Ranked #180 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“People with any signs of OCD stay AWAY!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly (Rachel and Mitch)
Rooms are deplorable. Urine on toilet, dirt was in between mattress and box spring, friends in different rooms had bite from bugs, would never tough carpet with my feet, and would not allow bag/ clothes to sit on the floor. Please pay a little more and find better accommodations. This is not a hotel!

Room Tip: none if you are looking for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pathetic Hotel - small and dirty rooms - if you are planning to stay in this hotel please take my advice and dont do it - you will have a far more comfortable stay by sleeping in your car rather than the joke of a bed that they have which will not be enough for a single person

Room Tip: Tip is to not stay in this hotel at all !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I would never recommend this hotel due to extremely bad experience. Bed bugs and poor housekeeping. Had to clean the floor and get an air freshener cuz the room smelled. Need to upgrade on the TV's and more channels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecher29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a simple review - AVOID THE HORROR at all costs. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are very old, 15" box tv, 3" small foam mattress with crappy pillow. I travel regularly and we took a chance because everything was so booked in Austin and it was a terrible mistake.

Room Tip: There are none unless you like a small 3" foam bed with two crappy pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A co-worker and I had a 3-night stay in Austin. We arrived at 2:30 am, our check-in guy, Dylan was very respectable. The exterior of the building siding looks fresh. We walked in our room and even in the dim lighting we had bugs in our lights, stains on our sheets, walls and floor of bathroom had visible mold, bathroom walls had marks of unquestionable colors and textures. Cook kitchen dishes had rough food stuck to them, the wall near the stove had crime. We did not feel safe walking on the stairwells as characters at all times of the day stand 'watching' you. Save yourself the experience and pay a bit more for another place to rest your head.

Room Tip: The La Quinta is nearby this hotel. It's about 20 bucks more and has breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room on a last minute decision to go to Austin one day earlier than originally planned. Most rooms in the Austin area were already booked but the Crossland, being about a 20 minute drive from downtown Austin, still had a room available for less than $100 when everywhere else was going for $200+. The hubby and I wanted to try out the Austin iFly and the Crossland happened to be about a couple of miles away. Score! (Not so much)

The property is located in an area that appeared somewhat safe. Although not a new property, it looked fairly kept up. And by the looks of a large pile of old mattresses by the garbage bin, I guessed they were going through some remodeling. There were plenty of restaurant options nearby with a Main Event and the iFly located within a couple of miles.

The front desk was very friendly and efficient at check in but went into detail about the reason for the additional deposit (not unusual when paying with a debit card) and the reasons why I may not get my deposit back, such as "...trashing the place and throwing parties..." The hubby and I aren't in the habit of trashing hotel rooms so I laughed off the young lady's comment. In hindsight, that may have been an indication of this property's usual clientele.

After checking in, we were only in the room long enough to drop off our things and headed right out so we didn't notice the issues with the room right away.

The shower was filthy as if it had not been cleaned in a while with sprinklings of what seemed to be ash or remnants of burned paper pieces. The bathroom floor had noticeable, dried liquid splashes that I choose to believe were merely water spots.

The refrigerator had a foul odor so we refused to put our food in it and I happened to drop my phone by the bed and discovered that there was trash and crumbs left over from previous occupants.

At checkout, I told the young man about the room and he quickly apologized and offered to refund a portion of my fees.

The staff was friendly and the location seemed safe although a bit far from downtown Austin. I wasnt expecting much for the relative price, but I believe that the bare minimum that a property should offer is a clean place to stay for the night. Absent that, it is no more than a dump.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LynnzieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My stay here would have been perfect,but the really old television set in my room is the only thing keeping this hotel from being one of the best in the area. If this hotel upgrades its television sets to high definition I would definitely give the highest rating possible to this place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryljwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Value Place Austin, Texas (Northwest)
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
#34 of 193 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Econo Lodge North Austin
#125 of 193 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#124 of 193 in Austin
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West

Address: 12621 Hymeadow, Austin, TX 78729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 193 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Austin - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Austin - West Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing