We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free food and drinks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Free food and drinks!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel. The staff and rooms are great. They have a great hot breakfast and free food and drinks in the evening. Oh ya and 3 free adult beverage per adult too.
This is especially a good deal for families to save money on feeding the kiddos.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    112
    38
    19
    2
See reviews for
98
94
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled to the Austin area for the Lonestar Roundup. We, again, enjoyed the hospitality of the Drury Inn. The throwback evening drinks and snacks and the morning breakfast are a great to relax after a full day and start the next day with a good breakfast. Thanks Drury Inn. See you again next year in Austin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sims1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very noisy with motorcycle or gang convention of some sort in the parking lot. Did not feel comfortable here. Party atmosphere. Rooms dated, bathroom teeny. Staff were nice and free drinks made it tolerable, but the free happy hour food was nearly inedible. Sheets stained. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerID62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Austin North, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites in Austin. March is definitely a busy time in Austin, with school sports finals, the South by Southwest music festival, and many other events. We do prepare for the busy time, not only with extra staffing, but by having a very strict "no party" policy in place. Part of that policy includes having a manager on call 24 hours a day, as well as security on premises on busy nights. Our goal is to provide our guests with a quiet relaxing stay, and I am sorry that you did not have that experience. We rely on input such as yours to review and improve on the comfort of all of our guests. I thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and the free drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Initially was forced to reserve this hotel since there's South by Southwest going on and can't find any hotel in downtown area. Didn't think that this so called "budgert" type hotel will give so much!
Reservation was done through Tripadvisor to hotel's website. It was done really quick; amazing that they were able to grant reservation for 4 ppl in one room in this hotel when others won't!
Location was great; right off the 35, and easy to get in/out of the freeway. There's Chili's and a Sushi restaurant next door; Papasito's and Pappadeaux is just a short walk away.
Check in was done really quick; the front desk person is so helpful and friendly.
Parking was in a secured parking area; accessible only with your room key. Quite neat; ensure only hotel guests gets in and visitors won't hog our parking space! :)
Room was quite standard; coffeemaker, flat screen TV with cable service, free and surprisingly fast and reliable wifi! bathroom is on the small side but adequate for use. However there's no lock on the bathroom door so make sure to knock first if you're travelling with friends! :)
There's happy hour @ 5:30 PM through 7 PM. Surprisingly quite good; free flowing drinks and hot snack. Amazing, for the price we're paying! Breakfast was also quite good; hot entrees and rolls, fruits and yogurt.
The only drawback is the exercise room; it only has 2 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike, and 1 elliptical trainer. No weights, no workout bench; and not even exercise balls are there. However since only staying overnight, didn't have time to use it anyway.
All in all, this hotel gives a very good value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAdriansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights at the Drury for a UT tour. Due to South by Southwest, we couldn't stay downtown, so I booked this hotel based on the reviews. The location was okay and didn't take us long to get to town, but the room was tired & sad. The faux oak furniture really needs an update and the one window was in the bedroom, making the living room quite gloomy. I was also surprised there was no sofa bed, travelling with 2 teens, no one wanted to sleep in the bedroom with us, so they ended up sleeping on the couch & in a recliner.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Austin North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your tour of UT. It is through input such as yours that we are able to review, evaluate and improve our product and services for our guest. We understand that our more traditional furniture is not to the liking of some but I can promise you we will consider your input and opinion when discussing our next renovation of the hotel. I hope that in light of our outstanding service and value you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After having such a nice time at the Drury Inn and suites/Nashville I was able to once again book a king suite/smoking over in austin and we were not disappointed.
Again the suite was more like a large studio and their evening buffet and breakfast was incredible.
a definite VALUE for their pricing and what you get--was only a couple of bucks more than we paid for a motel in arkansas which was no where near the standards of the Drury Inn.
oh and pets are not a problem either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saoirse9915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at that hôtel for one nignt on March 13 th 2013 and we loved it. Room was very spacious, mostly a small apartment. Bathroom was ok. People at the reception were nice. Room was very clean, everything perfect. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but fews near, at walking distance. Breakfeast present a large variety of foods, hot and cold, with fruits, cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffles, and more. There is a swimming pool, but we didn't use it. It was our first experience with this chain but not the last one. We recommand it to all people looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle182165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Address: 6711 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Austin North is centrally located off I-35 near the University of Texas at Austin. It's a quick, 15-minute commute from the hotel to the Austin Convention Center and downtown attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Hotel Austin
Drury Inn And Suites Austin North
Austin Drury Inn
Drury Inn Austin Texas
Drury Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing