We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
212
119
41
20
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
119
41
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree alcoholic drinkshappy hourgreat hot breakfastevening snacksfree dinneroatmealroom keybreakfast and dinneraustin northlove stayingtwo queen bedsfirst floorbathroom doorsan antoniowould stay here againoutdoor poolminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 394 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just discovered this hotel chain while traveling through TX, on our way down we stayed at a San Antonio one and loved it so this time we tried Austin. We like this one just a little bit better due to has more grassy area for dog walking otherwise all was pretty much the same, nice rooms and you just cant beat the free food & cocktails, we find driving in Texas to be exhausting and a hot meal, cold beer, good breakfast all without having to drive is much appreciated. The popcorn at both locations was delicious, wonder what the secret is?

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank WiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for three nights during the COTA F1 weekend. Stayed in the suite section of the hotel. Loved having the space but be aware the sofa does not fold out into bed. Breakfast buffet is included and has a variety of hot and cold items to choose from and the evening selection could defintely count as dinner. If you are still hungry there are a couple restaurants and bars that are an easy less than 2 minutes walk. If you need to go downtown, you can get there in 10 to 15 minutes in the car. Hotel provides secure parking. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by the property and would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank smileysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Drury while attending the F1 race at COTA.

The worst part of our stay was adjusting to the Austin freeway system. Not Drury's fault, in fact the front desk clerk that checked us in said that it was the Land of U-Turns.

Everything was top notch with the Drury. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the first floor. The room was large and comfortable. It felt like home away from home with the couch and recliner in the living room.

Breakfast was very filling. Full hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc. The 5:30 kickback was also available in the evening. Although, we only had drinks one night during our trip.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. We had dinner at Pappasito's Cantina one night and loved it.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Drury to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntz4bbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband worked the F1 race this last weekend in Austin. We were placed in this hotel as the officials hotel. They opened breakfast at 4:30 am as a favor for the race workers. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful about everything. The room was clean and comfortable even the towels were large and soft. I used the laundry since we were going to continue on and it worked just fine. They have food and drinks in the evening which was great we could all sit around and talk for a couple of hours. Can't say enough of how great the staff and the room was. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Drury was a pleasant surprise! I shared a double twin bed standard room with one other Wednesday evening through Monday day when in Austin to attend the USGP. The beds were comfortable. The staff bent over backwards for us! They came in earlier then the norm serving their free buffet style light breakfast at 4:30 AM so we could head off to the race early. Breakfast items included hot oatmeal, eggs, country potatoes, sausage, biscuits with gravy or you can make your own waffle. They had many other cold items as well such as muffins, cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, tea, four juices, soft drinks and fresh fruit. They also offer some hot food items such as chicken, pasta with meatballs and baked potatoes in the evening as well as beer, wine and some mixed drinks. Anything we needed, they took care of. An example, I was looking for a late checkout on Monday as my flight didn't leave until 7:30 PM. Normal checkout time is at 11 AM. They extended mine to 3 PM at no charge. The wifi here kicks and I never had a problem with it wherever I was within the inn. The business center offers two PC's with printers. And the up to one hour a day free long distance telephone calls within the US and Canada were awesome. The Drury is not the most modern, but it is up to standard and the rooms are very reasonable, clean and the staff is fantastic! There are also five restaurants, mostly chains within a half a block walking distance and the two I went to offered good bona-fairs for dinner. Most of the Drury's parking areas are lightly gated so you should be able to find a space. Cab rides to the airport without tip are around $38.00. If you book Super Shuttle it is around $20.00 not including a tip. The best part, during the US Grand Prix weekend, they only raised their rates by $30.00 per night for Thursday, Friday and Saturday when many others tripled their rates or more in the Austin area. They made such an impression on us we've already rebooked for our stay next year. Hats off to the Drury for being clean, fair, friendly and honest. The Drury may not be five star, but it fits the bill quite nicely.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to a suite wityh two queen beds for an addtional $10.00 to $15.00 a night before tax if you can get one.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews