We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST VALUE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Ranked #45 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is great value for money,from the breakfast to the happy hour snacks you wont get much better. This was our third time stay here, would'nt consider anywhere else when we're in Austin

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyluv23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    95
    35
    19
    2
See reviews for
81
84
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our family of four stayed here again for a weekend away. Since we visited two years ago Drury Inn has added a free dinner/snack buffet called "The 530 "Kickback" in addition to their free breakfast buffet! We had salad, veggies, hot dogs, nachos and cheese, beef and bean chili, mac & cheese, baked potatoes, and pretzels plus 2 alcoholic beverages for each adult! Wow! We were planning to pay for dinner out that night but we stayed in! It's not gourmet of course but it hit the spot for us. The kids always love the free popcorn and sodas in the afternoon. We always enjoy their suites--the kids get their own flat screen TV and sofa bed while mom and dad get their own room and their own flat screen tv. Very reasonably priced, great facilities, clean rooms, great customer service! We love the Drury Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camille87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our children ages 12 and 15. The Drury is not a fancy hotel, but for all of the benefits offered, it was perfect for us. The free breakfast and evening snacks are just what my kids needed and saved us some money on going out to eat. It was very nice to have the 2 room suite, the front room had a couch, small table with two chairs to eat at, a recliner, desk, t..v. and dresser. There was also an area that had a large counter top, coffee maker, microwave, small sink and fridge. We definitely used this for quick meals and snacks. The sleeping area also had another dresser and t.v. It was nice to have 2 t.v.'s when traveling with kids. Free wi-fi and self parking as well. The front office staff was very helpful and accomodating and gave me good advice on where to see some local attractions (you don't want to miss seeing the bats at Congress bridge). The rooms and common areas are in need of some furniture updates but other than that, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof4SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this location while in Austin.The hotel is older,but still a nice safe place to stay.It seems like the DPS officers like to stay here each time I have stayed here they are staying here.Makes me feel a little safer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Louisiana
Level Contributor
197 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We went to Austin for a wedding, and this was the hotel chosen by the wedding party. We had never heard of this hotel, but will use them again. The rooms were clean and we had 2 double beds with 3 pillows on each bed with three different levels of firmness of the pillows, soft, firm and in-between. They also had a system, kind of like a gated community where you had to use your room key to go to park, which made it safer. The free breakfast was good, and they have something called 5:30 where you grt free food and cokes from 5:30 to I think 7. Wasn't gourmet, hot dogs, popcorm, baked potatoes, salad, and other food, enouge if you had kids it would fill them up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just spent this past weekend (6-25/6-26) here. Hubby and I celebrated our 17yr anniversary. Believe it or not. Drury Inn was our first hotel when we got married back in McAllen Tx. And have been goin ever since. Staff is aleays wonderful to us. In any city we
have stayed at. Rooms super clean. Love the free Breakfast n evening Snack time n complimentary mixed
drinks. Ooooh! We always feel at home when we stay here. Thank You Austin Drury Inn for The best service these past 17 yrs. Love u guys xoxo. U have customers for
life. My little boy calls this HIS HOTEL :). He is 12 now n my 10 yr old just simply has a blast! Til nxt time!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonestlyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We needed a hotel room in Austin for the night before a flight home. I booked this room at a reasonable rate of $97 on line. This was over a busy weekend in Austin. It is definitely not a luxury hotel by any means, but was clean, quiet and convenient, with a decent complimentary breakfast and snacks. The hotel is right on the 35, so is convenient to anything around Austin. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived early that evening, they had a complimentary light dinner set out. We didn't have anything except a little fruit and a soft drink. There were several good restaurants with in walking distance such as Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen and Pappasito's Cantina as well as a Chilis.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deltadawn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.3 mi away
Habitat Suites Hotel
Habitat Suites Hotel
#52 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Address: 6711 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Austin North is centrally located off I-35 near the University of Texas at Austin. It's a quick, 15-minute commute from the hotel to the Austin Convention Center and downtown attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Austin North
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Drury Inn
Drury Inn Austin Texas
Drury Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing