We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel is great to stay. I loved the lobby area and sat...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Austin Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Austin Central
Ranked #118 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Fayetteville
1 review
“Hotel is great to stay. I loved the lobby area and sat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel is great to stay. I loved the lobby area and sat there to work for a long time. The evening manager's special hour was great just to sit and get a drink and some snacks. I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would do so again if I go to Austin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    244
    145
    91
    80
See reviews for
212
119
82
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you are looking for something average and affordable, this is the place to go! Nothing fancy, just the minimum you would expect from a normal hotel. It is not runned down, but its not elegant either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

clean, nice breakfast with meats, scrambled eggs, fruits, cereal, toast, make your own waffle; close to i-35;ut; nice restaurants around anderson; great seafood place and dk sushi;our room had sink outside the toilet area so that is a plus.
our room 231 had no exhaust; sink had smell; they did offer to change room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 57MayanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The stay here was impromptu and short (one night). We really just needed a place to sleep and rest up. The price for the room was somewhat high, but we didn't have time to drive around and search for better deals. The restroom in the room was very small but the room itself was spacious. The beds were small also and not the most comfortable. The room and restroom were very clean though, which is always an important factor for me. The staff on the other hand were very friendly and happy to help. The free breakfast was tasty and there were many choices. I wasn't completely impressed by this hotel, but it was only for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
0.3 mi away
The Highlander Austin
The Highlander Austin
#123 of 197 in Austin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#30 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#158 of 197 in Austin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Austin Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Austin Central

Property: Best Western Plus Austin Central
Address: 919 East Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Austin Central 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, enjoy some downtime at our Best Western Plus® Austin Central hotel. We are conveniently located off I-35 just 10 minutes from downtown, the University of Texas, Dell Medical Center and the University of Texas Arena. Our non-smoking Austin hotel gives you easy access to vibrant city life and rejuvenating comfort. Join us Monday through Thursday evenings for our Manager’s Reception and savor cocktails and snacks Stay in touch with free Wi-Fi, cool off with a swim in our pool or lounge on our sun deck for the afternoon. Refuel each morning with our free full hot breakfast bar and get going with a workout in our fitness room. Mobility accessible rooms are available as well as a business center and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Austin Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Austin Central Hotel Austin
Austin Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing