We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy - but a good deal for a clean, simple room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
Ranked #153 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location. Friendly staff. The room is nothing fancy, but it was a good deal and worked well for our last minute travel plans. Was a little disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower and not a tub, and the grab and go breakfast only had coffee available as a drink option. Would have liked bottled water or even juice. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area, some even within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: vending machines are in the key-locked laundry room - so don't forget your room key :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cLaza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was here for 3 months wifi you have to fight for a room with good internet connectivity.
Its next to I-35 so connectivity is good.
Rooms on ground floor are good but one on 2nd and 3rd floor are really impossible.
There will be smoke in air all time a great problem for a non-smoker like me.
Target is nearby for food you won't have many options nearby, well there are some sandwich restaurants nearby and Burger King, but for rest you need to cross I-35.
Its a bit costly as IT companies are nearby so they get bookings from there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am glad that you liked our hotel's location; however, I apologize that our WiFi was hard to connect to and there was a smoke odor in the hallways. To ensure that our free WiFi does not cause issues for guests in the future, my team is going to look into the possible cause for the interruption and repair it as soon as possible. As well, our maintenance staff has been working to eliminate the odor.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at gmartin@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Not too bad of a room! We upgraded to a king when we got here but we had to pay $10. Not bad for what we paid on Priceline- $38. No pool but If you want to swim you can drive to one of their sister Hotels and show them your room key and they will let you swim.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengy465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your recent experience. I truly appreciate your comments and I am glad to hear that my staff assisted you in finding a pool. If we cannot assist you directly we always try to find alternatives that will meet our guests needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The concept works for me: comfortable room with cable, Internet access, a kitchen and everything you need if you are staying for more than a few days and need to feel settled in. The staff was friendly and the coffee was quite good. The problem I have with this location is that you cannot walk anywhere, you have to drive or take a cab. I asked the staff for nearby restaurants and they did not provide information. I later found there is ONE restaurant you can walk to. They gave me a menu to order which has very few and very expensive options. So if you can rent a car and go to Target (like I did the second time) you'll be ok. The location is very convenient for me since the UT research center I go to is right next to this hotel. I could probably walk there if this part of Austin had sidewalks. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcastanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Terrible service- room was not clean- asked for shampoo and soap and was told none was available for another week. Very expensive hotel for horrible service. Front desk personnel were not knowledgeable of any area store locations- sent me to a store more than 5 miles away when there was one similar 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshelltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situations you described with your room not being clean and the front desk agents not being able to sufficiently answer your questions are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. While it is not an excuse, some of our staff is brand new and still learning about the surrounding area. Still, I will speak with them to ensure this does not happen again. As well, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at arb@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I boooked on Priceline and got the room for a very good price, The location of the hotel was good. Staff was ok. Room was a good size but furnishings were a bit dated. The room was clean. Free parking and internet was available. The Grab n Go breakfast would be my only complaint...it was not much.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was disheartening to read that you were not satisfied with the grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I am very pleased that you were happy with the rest of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I continue to be impressed with the gracious and kind service provided by the front desk and the staff, particularly Lisa, who goes above and beyond to ensure everything is to my liking. The new beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. A little loud in the front of the building, you may want to choose the back. Location: A+ Cleanliness: A+ Courtesy: A+ Rooms: A+

Room Tip: Loud in front. Choose the rear.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy., responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Jack - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our hotel and staff. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the level of service you received.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review, and let us know if their is anything else we can do for you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#144 of 201 in Austin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
TownePlace Suites Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy.

Address: 10100 N. Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78759 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: $86 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Extended Stay Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing