We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night dark city, close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Ranked #121 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Late night dark city, close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Arriving in texas 7 hours after we were supose to we needed a room for the night , we could see the sign of the hotel from the airport intersection and went down to find out they had a room avialbe. Rooms were dated, the hallways smelled of second hand smoke and were extremely hot, the bed was not that comfortable, the hide a bed you could feel the bar in it when you slept.
since this was an emergency hotel it served in a pinch but when we came back to Austin we chose to go else where.
We had not eaten in serval hours and asked the girl at the desk where we could get a meal at 11 pm or later and she said onlything available was dominos pizza who advertised on their room cards... funny we found a dennys up the road when we went back to the airport for the rest of our group. Room was large enough for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
20
21
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Actual property was horrible! No airconditioning in common areas, located next to flea market, and water smelled perfumed! Walking into my room, it smelled like a hair saloon. Will never stay here again. Stayed courtesy of a free night.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmleyva_MBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed here one night last week. I thought that room was fine. I didnt see any of the problems that others have mentioned.

Evening staff was very friendly, morning staff so-so.

My only two complaints were first they had the lobby doors open with no A/C in the lobby or halls. It was pretty stuffy.

Secondly as I drive a truck it is important that I have truck parking. This property is one of the many that claims to have truck parking when they actually dont. After watching me try to maneuver to the "truck parking" area, popping over curbs, etc the maintenance guy finally had me park in the fire lane at the end of the building facing the "truck gate".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FtWorthChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel has very friendly staff, great breakfast and next to the airport. You can leave your vehicle up to 5 days if you stay before your trip. Ony drawback is there are no restaurants near by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! First I waited for 15 minutes to get helped at the front desk because there was only one person working. The desk guy was slow and seemed stressed out probably because he was checking rooms out to 6 very intoxicated 20 something's and people kept bringing back room keys that weren't working. After all that we found exactly 1 parking spot open in the very tiny lot behind the hotel. We finally get in our room only to find it smelling like smoke (even though this was a no smoking facility) and within 5 minutes we discover that if you go into the bathroom you can't get out because the door jam is busted. So after kicking the door open to free my wife she tries to use the phone to call the front desk only to find it broken. We go down to the front desk to complain and get moved to another room. We should have gotten our money back and left right then because it only got worse from there. Our king size bed had what appeared to be couch throw pillows on it there was no phone at all in this room and to top it all in the middle of the night they fire alarm starts going off. Not once or twice like 4 times and they can't seem to get it shut off or figure out why it's coming on!!! About 2:30am they finally get shut off for all the good that does now that everyone has been awake for hours. At checkout they gave a meaningless apology and refused to give any refund so do yourself a favor and never stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I booked a king bedroom and they told me upon arrival that they were out of rooms. Then they gave me a key to the wrong room. Next, Chin the receptionist called me @ 9pm and told me that the room he finally put me in was now not available. I have contacted the 1-800 number and still no help. The rooms were really dirty, the bathroom had dirt all over it and smelled foul. The elevators had fingerprints smeared all over the place. Overall horrible experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I wasn't even looking for much as we were just staying one night. When we got here there was a dog swimming in the pool. I wanted to call the front desk to let them know our room was dirty and the bathroom had hair all over the sink but our phone in our room was broke. I told the front desk in person but they never even sent someone up and after about 3 1/2 hrs we went to bed. Now I'm awake typing this because there is somebody below us booming music since about 5:00 AM. I would not ever, ever stay in this hotel or recommend this hotel. Ever...

Room Tip: Call a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hilton Austin Airport
#44 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Address: 2751 TX Highway 71 East, Austin, TX 78617-2261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Austin Airport hotels - Quality Inn & Suites Airport hotel in Austin, TXThe 100 percent non-smoking Quality Inn & Suites® Airport hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 35 and State Highway 71, just one-half mile from the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport. Free airport transportation is available. This Austin, TX hotel is also close to the Texas Capitol, the Austin Convention Center and the University of Texas at Austin, home of the Texas Longhorns. The Circuit of the Americas race track, home to the Formula One United States Grand Prix, is easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the beauty of central Texas with a visit to Barton Springs, featuring four natural springs on the grounds of Zilker Park. Barton Springs Pool is a man-made swimming pool fed by the natural spring water, and is popular year round with an average water temperature of 68 degrees. Nicknamed the "Live Music Capital of the World," Austin boasts many great music venues, bars and night clubs throughout the 6th Street arts and entertainment district, which hosts the annual South by Southwest (SXSW) interactive music and film festival. Many great restaurants can be found in the surrounding area. This Austin, TX hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including: •Free continental breakfast •Free coffee •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, relax and enjoy a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool and a workout in our exercise room. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the public computer with Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers, wet bars and whirlpool bathtubs. A safe deposit box and laundry facilities are available on the premises for added guest convenience. Whether traveling for business, vacationing with the family or taking a road trip with friends, the Quality Inn & Suites Airport hotel offers you ideal accommodations, affordable rates and Texas-style hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Austin
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Del Valle
Del Valle Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing